We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Front Street Brewery

Front Street Brewery
Ranked #8 of 666 Restaurants in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $11
Cuisines: American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are Southeastern NC's only Microbrewery-Restaurant. We specialize in made from scratch dishes at affordable prices and have a huge selection that ranges from sandwiches and soups to steaks, grilled seafood and specialties such as shrimp and grits. We brew our own beer and have FREE BREWERY TOURS between 3 - 5pm Daily (the tour takes about 20 minutes) and have a free beer tasting as part of the tour. We serve FULL menu until MIDNIGHT seven nights a week (we close at midnight since we are a family friendly restaurant and not a bar!). Half Price Appetizers daily 4 to 6pm and after 10pm. PARK FREE 1'ST HOUR DIRECTLY ACROSS THE STREET IN THE MARKET STREET DECK.
Roxboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

This is the second time our family has been to this restaurant. It was great! My husband had to shepherd's pie, I had the fish tacos (previously the fish and chips) and my kids always get the chicken. This time they had it buffalo style and loved it. The wait staff was energetic and friendly. Would highly recommend and can't wait to go back again ourselves. Well worth the wait!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank meloniec111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,679 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,015
    479
    139
    32
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

They make their own beer and can I tell you it's great!! I love this place when. I make it here every time I'm downtown.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Keith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun for family & friends”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stopped in after doing some antiquing with family and friends. Most everything we tried was very good while 1 item missed the mark. Being from Louisiana 1 member decided to order the jambalaya. Suggestion...send a chef to New Orleans to learn how to cook jambalaya. It is a mixture of spices, meats and rice with no signs of hunks of tomatoes and you don't "pour" it over rice it is already mixed, OR buy some jambalaya rice mixes, then you will truly represent jambalaya and Louisiana. Other than that, fun place and good food. You won't go wrong if you take my advise!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mr Paul D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, New Jersey
Level Contributor
605 reviews
323 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch or dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

If you are looking for a casual place to have lunch or dinner, this is the place. The food is good; the beer is good; service is very good. . . . . . and the prices are reasonable.

It is located right on Front Street in historic downtown Wilmington, I have visited this restaurant for both lunch and dinner on various trips to Wilmington and I have never been disappointed. This time I was with 3 other members of my family. We were seated upstairs and both food and service was great.

A tip. After your meal, take a walk around the area and then stop at a nearby ice cream and candy store . . . . . Kilwins . . . . . located just around the corner at 16 Market Street and enjoy some great ice cream.

Prices: Quite reasonable.

Location: Right in the center of the historic area.

Service: Very good.

Parking: Metered street parking or metered parking in the city garage across the street.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ilivennj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brewery - What's not to like!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

We used to own a brewery in CT so we always got to local brewery's when we travel. Always interested in seeing what is working and what doesn't work. This place was obviously working well. They had 5 of their own beers on tap, covering the usualy variety. Special of the day was their Red Ale for $1.99 and apps were half price from 3-6. Loud and fun. we sat at the bar and enjoyed a couple of beers and some nachos. Good clean american fun!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carolp23113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Front Street Brewery also viewed

Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Front Street Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing