We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wilmywoods only Brewery.”

Front Street Brewery
Ranked #9 of 677 Restaurants in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $11
Cuisines: American, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Wilmington's Original Brewery specializing in made-from-scratch dishes at affordable prices and award-winning Craft Beer. North Carolina Largest Whiskey Selection! A huge selection of food that ranges from sandwiches and soups to steaks, seafood, and Southern specialties such as Shrimp & Grits. FREE BREWERY TOURS at 3:15pm and 4:15pm Daily (the tour takes about 20-30 minutes) Free beer tasting as part of the tour! We serve a FULL menu until MIDNIGHT seven nights a week. Half Price Appetizers daily 4 to 6pm and after 10pm. PARK FREE 1'ST HOUR DIRECTLY ACROSS THE STREET IN THE MARKET STREET DECK.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wilmywoods only Brewery.”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Great prices for lunch and dinner and late night. The beer sampler is large samples that are plenty. We enjoy eating on the sidewalk during Wilmywood Zombie walks.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wolflady4733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,777 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,083
    502
    146
    34
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Townsend, TN
Level Contributor
85 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“So-so Experience”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We went for the half price appetizers and beer from 4:00 - 6:00 each day. I had seen the menu on their brochure where we are staying and were a little disappointed that some of the appetizers were not on the actual menu when we got there. I got the pretzel and beer mustard, and my husband got the buffalo chicken. For beers, my husband wanted the Octoberfest, but they had run out that morning. Instead he got the 80 Shilling, and I got the Raspberry Wheat. They were fine. We loved the atmosphere and location, too. We had wanted to just get the 10 oz. glass of beer, but we were not asked. When we realized it, we caught a server (because ours was not in sight) and asked that she tell our server we wanted the 10 oz. Within a minute, our server was out with the pints, and we were charged for the pints. It left kind of a bad taste for the place with us....

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rubydoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A great place for a casual dinner!”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

The place was busy on a Saturday night but the wait was not long. I had the french dip sandwich and my wife had the shredded chicken nachos. Both were excellent and fairly priced. The plate of nachos that my wife received was enough for two people! The local ale that I had, 80 shilling, was also very good and I'm not a fan of ales per se, but this one was excellent. Al in all this was an excellent place for a casual dinner. A nice atmosphere, good food, good service, and fair prices. What else do you need?

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cosmicvagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Ales and Pub food”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We love to try local brew pubs whenever we travel. Front Street Brewery is an excellent example of american brew pub. We tried several varieties of the beers and all were deemed excellent, particularly the Port City IPA, Dram Street Scottish Ale and Amberjack ESB. We were a group of 4 adults and 2 children with very diverse tastes in food. Front Street was able to satisfy each and every person in the party. The chicken fried steak and Bratwurst were especially good. The bill was a pleasantly reasonable amount and topped off an enjoyable evening

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JOHN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
207 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great beer and fun atmosphere”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

It's hard to pass up fresh beer. With several brews available, it's difficult to make a choice but the lovely bartender cheerfully offered tastes after asking a few questions about likes and dislikes. I liked the Octoberfest and the wheat (I don't always like wheat beer, but this one was a winner.) We had plans for dinner so we didn't get to eat here, but the food looked quite good and we're going back to eat next time. In a beautiful old building with a huge mahogany bar (it was moved to this location from an old hotel,) tin ceilings and tiled floors, the atmosphere is lively but not boisterous. The room fills with a pleasant buzz (from the crowd, but probably also from the beer!) but not so loud that you can't enjoy the company. A friendly crowd, knowledgeable bartenders.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank CSI-Reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Front Street Brewery also viewed

Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Front Street Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing