We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for rate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington
Ranked #25 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2010

Only stayed a few nights. Clean, friendly staff, no frills, but good price.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreatTravelsSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 170 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2010

We came into town for the weekend for my sister's graduation and were pleasantly surprised by the Suburban. The kitchenette was clean and very useful, the pool was great and the people were very friendly. I will be staying here the next time I go back to Wilmington.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MayorGriffis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2010

I stayed at the Suburban Extended Stay in Wilmington while i was in town for business. I stayed at the hotel for 2 weeks and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The kitchen area in the room made it possible for me to do some shopping and not have to eat out every night which wsa nice. The beds were comfortable and I slept well (usually dont when im traveling). This hotel and the staff were nice, I would definitley stay here again on my next trip to wilmington, NC.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesB52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2010

Both times we've stayed here we've woken up to bedbugs itching our skin and loud people next door/ above us until early hours in the morning. Also if someone smokes next door, it comes in your room. The rooms are decent, cheap, appearing fairly clean minus a few cigarette burns. We won't stay again. But the location was great, in the center of town by the beach and shops.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank violetfeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seswilmington, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2010

As more and more people are becoming aware of bedbugs everything gets blamed on them. This issue must have not been important to them because they never mentioned a problem to the management or clerk. We take this issue very serious as the hotel industry and businesses are experiencing them. Sometimes we do go loud customers and we do respond to ever guest complaint and try to resolve the issue once we are contacted. We do appreciate all comments good and bad so that we may make future stays at the hotel more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2010

in town for a memorial, had 3 rooms. attendant at check-in didn't seem knowledgeable of immediate area. rooms are musty! met street people using the motel laundry for the their clothes. rooms have kitchenettes but not adequately stocked. no kleenex in bathroom. no paper products in kitchen etc. motel is set-up for contractors needing an extended stay property as such in the hotel name, not someone looking for quiet, comfortable accomodations with amenities. did not feel safe here. go to marriott fairfield next door!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cosmicsole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seswilmington, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2010

We would like to thank your for you comments. We are a economy hotel and in order to keep our prices down there are items that we do not include in the price like kleenex and paper towels. We are a extended stay hotel and our guest use our laundry. I apologize if you think they are street people. The are actually hard working americans. If you want the kleenex then you can pay double and stay at the Fairfield Inn. Thanks for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2009

I enjoyed my stay . clean and comfortable place with a very nice staff.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vici767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2009

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for five nights. We were in town visiting family and the beach. Our stay here was wonderful! The rooms were very clean, the hotel was very nice, and the service was outstanding! On our last night of our stay we got a small thunderstorm. The storm had quit however it was still raining. We tried to go to the pool right after the storm ended and it was locked. I called the front desk and they informed me that during storms they lock the pool so that nobody can get in. After the rain stopped we received a call from the front desk stating the pool was now open. That was very thoughtful of the staff to let us know! We highly recommend this hotel to everyone that is visiting the area for work or pleasure! We visit the area at least twice a year and will be staying here from now on!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichelleDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 45 in Wilmington
90 reviews
1.1 mi away
Jameson Inn Wilmington
Jameson Inn Wilmington
#26 of 45 in Wilmington
228 reviews
5.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Wilmington
WoodSpring Suites Wilmington
#33 of 45 in Wilmington
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#36 of 45 in Wilmington
139 reviews
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#29 of 45 in Wilmington
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington

Address: 245 Eastwood Rd, Wilmington, NC 28403-0519 (Formerly HomeStay Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range: $70 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Of Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Suburban Extended Stay Wilmington
Extended Stay Wilmington
Wilmington Suburban Extended Stay
Wilmington Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing