We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent, clean, not fancy, good value, good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington
Ranked #25 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
spartanburg, sc
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Decent, clean, not fancy, good value, good location.”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

It was a very convenient location for our visit. We didn't use the kitchen with exception of a few drinks in the fridge. There was really nothing wrong with our room, and I felt safe staying there. But there was also nothing exceptional about our room, either. I will say the bathroom seemed very clean and we had no problems with any facilities. It's a good value for a clean comfortable place to sleep.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terri_in_sc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seswilmington, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
We would like to Thank You for staying at the Suburban Extended Stay Wilmington. Its important to our hotel and other guest for you to rate how your stay was. Thank You taking the time to fill out a trip advisor survey. Thanks again for staying at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    59
    20
    8
    14
See reviews for
55
50
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Clean room, the kitchen was a great help. Conveniently located and the pool was nice. Had free Wi-Fi. We booked the room from the Detroit airport online as we arrived a week early for a vacation due to a scheduling glitch. Would stay again without hesitation.

Room Tip: they are a memebr of Choice Advantage
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cuervojose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

I wasn't sure what to expect when my husband booked this hotel but it was better than I thought. The check-in was fast and the staff was very friendly. The rooms were very clean and so was the bathroom. The bed was very comfortable and a good size. We didn't stay long enough to use the kitchen but I wish we would have. This isn't the "nicest" place to stay in Wilmington, but for the price it can't be beat! It is between downtown and Wrightsville beach which is nice. My husband and I were both very impressed and we will absolutely be staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shaneal718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We were guests of this hotel in July 2011, I think it was an average hotel compared to others in the same price range. Not too clean, AC not working (had to be fixed by a guy after arrival), the whole building shaking when somebody moved on the upper floor. But I'd say for the price it's all right.
The surprise was discovered by my wife afterwards when checking the bank statements, we were charged extra $50, because they say they've found pet-hair in the room. At least I would expect a call before for additional charging..
Shame on you for doing that. Therefore I won't recommend for anybody to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hajduzsolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seswilmington, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington, responded to this review, July 28, 2011
We would like to thank you for taking time to give us your rating of the hotel. I apologize if someone did not contact you when we charged you the $50.00 Pet cxharge. We do not accept pets. When you checked into the hotel you signed a registration card that stated if a pet is found in your room we will charge you $50.00 to $150.00. We do try to notify you before we charge your card. Some of the time we do not have a telephone number to call you back at. Most bookings that come though different websites do not provide us with the guest phone numbers. We do apologize for not being notified. Thanks again for staying with us and hopefully you will try us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Would have given it 5 stars if they had better drapes on the windows so that the light from the street light would not have lighted up the entire room at night and if the mattress was more comfortable. The room was very clean and had a full sized refrigerator/freezer, microwave and kitchen stocked with the basics. Also a small table with two chairs. Conveniantly located between downtown Wilmington and Wrightsville Beach and close enough for us to get on the bike path. A good value for the money if you are not looking for anything but a decent place to spend the night. On a busy street and doors open to access balcony so don't expect much privacy.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank thatkatcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seswilmington, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington, responded to this review, July 28, 2011
We would like to thank you for your comment about your recent stay. We would like to apologize about the issue concerning the drapes. We have budgeted to replace the drapes and add shadow boxes above the windows to block out some of the light. This will be done hopefully in the fall. Again thank you for taking the time to fill out a comment on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2011

This hotel was an affordable choice for a weekend getaway at the beach with my boyfriend. The location is a short drive to Wrightsville Beach. Room was spacious for the two of us. Had a small kitchenette with cups, stove, coffee maker, utensils and such. Large refrigerator. Wish there was a pool, but that's okay, keeps the cost down.

Only thing I really didn't like was when we arrived at 3pm for check-in, we were told the room wouldn't be ready for another hour. I asked if we could then check out an hour late and we were told that we could, which was fine. We ended up leaving at normal check out time anyway to get out and enjoy the day, but I was at least satisfied they agreed to allow the late check out to make up for the inconvenient late check-in.

Location is in between downtown Wilmington and Wrightsville Beach. Beach can be very crowded. Tried the best pizza in my life while we were there at the Original Incredible Gourmet pizza place in Lumina Station by Harris Teeter.

Our stay was pleasant; would probably stay again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ms-gnomie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2011

I have always found Suburban a great value and every once in a while a Gem appears , and this is it -clean ,perfect location,Friendly staff !! hats off to Chris and Alyssa !
all staff professional-polite and cheery !
I highly recommed this place and the value for the money is great and on site pool clean and clear !!
The place for your family and a short drive to beach's and food and sites !!

Room Tip: I was on the 137 to257 side and very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tompecart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 44 in Wilmington
80 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#35 of 44 in Wilmington
134 reviews
1.1 mi away
Jameson Inn Wilmington
Jameson Inn Wilmington
#27 of 44 in Wilmington
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington

Property: Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington
Address: 245 Eastwood Rd, Wilmington, NC 28403-0519 (Formerly HomeStay Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Of Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Suburban Extended Stay Wilmington
Extended Stay Wilmington
Wilmington Suburban Extended Stay
Wilmington Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing