We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun!”

Ghost Walk of Old Wilmington
Ranked #8 of 39 Tours in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Journey into the depths of old Wilmington on a 90-minute adventure to the city's most actively haunted homes & burial grounds. Hear eerie tales of ghostly occurrences including encounters during recent tours. Locally owned & operated. Over 25,000 tours conducted since 1999.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun!”
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

A good walk with lots a theatrical retellings of wilmington history. It may be too intense for children. Our guide was awesome!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katrinae1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    32
    16
    11
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
359 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“prepare for a long stroll,,,maybe 2 miles”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

our group was over 25 and there is lots of walking- maybe 1.5-2 hrs..up and down hills too...lots of local history...fun to hear about the local color- no ghosts seen or heard but will be a lasting impression

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank pierogyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Garden, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Spooky”
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

During our seventh grade field trip we attended the Ghost Walk. Would love to go with a smaller group to hear more history and ghost stories. I loved the way the guides were able to bring history to life for the kids. Would recommend to anyone stating in the Wilmington area if interested in something not the norm.
Loved it!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank SteveC197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Worth Going just for the walk”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We love to go on ghost tours and have been on many so we do have something to compare it to. The guide was very good and told a lot of history about Wilmington with the ghost tales, we just wished he would have gone to a few more places. When I inquired about a house across the street from one we just saw, he told me to come back on another tour. He could have just mentioned the history of the house etc... We had a nice small group but I am sure in the busy season it gets crowded.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank futurewoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“eh”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

as someone who has worked at several stops on the ghost tour, ,I can tell you there is absolutely NO paranormal activity at any of the stops on the tour. However, if you take the tour, you will learn some fun/fascinating information about Wilmingtion

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank anonymous p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ghost Walk of Old Wilmington also viewed

Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Ghost Walk of Old Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing