We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service - lovely lobby - gracious staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
Ranked #4 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmington NC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great service - lovely lobby - gracious staff”
Reviewed August 17, 2010

I am a Wilmington NC local and hosted an event in a meeting room at The Hilton Garden Inn. What a beautiful hotel. The lobby is decorated more like a boutique hotel than a chain hotel. The staff was overly gracious. I was met by the sales manager, who also brought his assistant to ensure the room was satisfactory. The food/beverage coordinator also check with us, despite that our event only needed water and glasses. The room was set up perfectly when we arrived. The sales manager invited us to attend the manager's reception and because we couldn't he brought us a plate of delicious food from the reception. While I didn't spend the night, should I need a place for friends to stay, I would put them here in a heartbeat. Plus this hotel is located within seconds of our best shopping area and just a couple of minutes from the beach. Top notch service in a lovely facility!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review, August 20, 2010
On behalf of the entire staff here at HGI, we thank you for the terrific review. It means a lot to us!
We look forward to having you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    879
    202
    65
    45
    15
See reviews for
389
225
63
400
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2010

I held a business meeting at the Hilton Garden. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They had my meeting space set up perfect. Very clean and modern. We will hold future meetings at this location. My coworkers were very impressed.

Thanks!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Channing_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review, August 5, 2010
Glad the meeting exceeded your expectations. That's what we're all about! Come back anytime. Thank you for the great review. We really appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2010

Great hotel in great location. My only complaint is how thin the walls are because you can hear everything. Other than that, you can't beat the place. One of the best beds I've slept on in hotels! The location is incredible as it is walking distance to the movies, shops, and restaurant's. Super fast internet and would stay there again, but just request a higher floor. Great hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mickman8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMTCGI, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review, August 3, 2010
Thank you for the feedback. The entire staff appreciates hearing from our guests. I'm sorry you experienced some noise issues but thank you for the other positive comments. Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2010

My company sent me to Wilmington NC on business and made the hotel reservations for me. The property is really nice, but what made it a great expericence was the staff. Every single person was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markla01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMTCGI, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review, August 3, 2010
Thank you for the terrific review. The entire staff works very hard to ensure that all of our guests have a pleasant experience while staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina, USA
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2010

Stayed 4 nights in this fabulous hotel. Very modern, very clean, new furniture and fixtures. Great pool (no jacuzzi). Nice grounds, friendly staff, GREAT breakfast (9.95 if you don't have a rate with hot breakfast). Free cookies at night. They have bikes to rent if you want. Great location. 2.9 miles to Wrightsville Beach. Room had a microwave and a fridge. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolinaMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMTCGI, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review, July 28, 2010
Thank you for the terrific feedback! We're always striving to ensure a great guest experience. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2010

I traveled to Wilmington, NC (which I do regularly) to bring some family from out of state to the beach. We had such a pleasant stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Mayfaire. The staff were exceptional, the room was beyond our expectations, and the outdoor pool provided a wonderful time for my family. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling down to Wilmington - they will definitely take care of you here!

Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank shawnc710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILMTCGI, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review, July 28, 2010
Thank you for the kind words about our hotel. We really appreciate the feedback. See you soon...the pool and beach awaits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2010

This was a great hotel with lots to do nearby.
The beds were very comfortable.
The breakfast bar was very handy and a great way to start the day.
Staff is very courteous and knowledgable of local places and things to do.
I would have no problems recommending to a friend.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgefromcary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
Address: 6745 Rock Spring Rd, Wilmington, NC 28405-3177
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#7 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best location in Wilmington and only 2 miles to beautiful Wrightsville Beach. HGI Mayfaire is located within the mixed-use development of Mayfaire Town Center; an easy drive to historic downtown Wilmington and the UNCW campus. Restaurants, outdoor shopping and IMAX movie theater complex are all within walking distance. Our full service Garden Grille & Bar restaurant, serves a cooked-to-order American breakfast, dinner as well as evening room service. The Pavilion Lounge is a great place to enjoy an evening cocktail with friends. Our patio features a putting green and spacious pool area. As great as our location and amenities are, it's the staff that makes a great hotel great. Come and experience real Southern hospitality at HGI Mayfaire. We look forward to earning your business very soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Hotel Wilmington
Hilton Wilmington
Wilmington Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing