We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, clean with friendliest of staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
Ranked #4 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful, clean with friendliest of staff”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

The hotel was spotless and comfortable, but the friendliness of the staff is what made it memorable. It was an excellent stay. The Mayfaire area was close by and had shopping, movie theatres and restaurants for every taste. Wrightsville Beach was 10 minutes away and downtown Wilmington was about 15 minutes away. We chose this hotel due to the location but we were very impressed with the warmth of the staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ztraveler4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Hello ztraveler4; Beautiful, clean and friendly…we love it! Thank you so much for the great feedback from your recent stay at our award-winning HGI Mayfaire. On behalf of our wonderful staff, it was our pleasure to earn your business. We’re so pleased that you guys enjoyed your stay. We too love our location near the beach, within Mayfaire and close to downtown. We look forward to seeing again sometime. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    845
    194
    62
    43
    15
See reviews for
372
218
59
384
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

We were in town for a wedding and enjoyed our stay very much. The property is well maintained and beautifully decorated!
We were checked in by Loren and he was great. We were in and out if the hotel at all hours but we always saw him. My 8 year old daughter asked if he worked around the clock? Loren was always pleasant and helpful, a great asset to your hotel.
We enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend to anyone staying in the Wilmington area.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Etbunker87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you Etbunker87 for taking the time to share your guest experience with your fellow TA contributors. It was our pleasure to earn your business. We appreciate the kind words regarding the stellar customer service of Loren at the front desk and of our beautiful hotel. Late summer and fall is the best time of the year here in Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach…come back and see us again! Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We were inpressed with the staff and their friendlyness. You could tell from the front desk to the cleaning crews that they enjoyed their jobs and had a genuine great attitude. The management must put a premuim on smiling

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Todd A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you Todd A for making us your first Tripadvisor review. That is so cool. We’re honored! We do put a premium on smiling, happy team members with a great attitude. Thank you for noticing. There’s still plenty of summer – beach weather to be had here at HGI Mayfaire. Come back and see us soon! Thank you for choosing to stay with HGI Mayfaire. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Having to go to Wilmington for a funeral is a hard thing. I called and got a reservation and spoke to Nick Fate. He was happy to help me with my needs after I had problems making a reservation by phone. He was helpful and made sure my needs were met. When I arrived at the hotel he remembered me by name I just gave him my first name. He went out of his way to make sure that I was close to my family that was staying there. Asked about places to eat and he gave us great suggestions.
The hotel was clean and Bright. Right in the middle of the lots of things. Shopping, restaurants, the beach and more. The people other people that worked there spoke to you and made you feel welcome. It was a great experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Hello Marilyn M…We’re so sorry for your loss but are pleased to read that your experience at our hotel was great, despite the circumstances surrounding your trip to Wilmington. Thank you for recognizing the outstanding efforts of Nick at the front desk. As you saw first-hand, our entire staff takes great pride in delivering a superior guest experience. We hope that your next trip back to Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach for more pleasant reasons and that you choose to stay with us again. It was our pleasure to earn your business. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2014

I recently moved to Wilmington due to a job relocation and stayed in this hotel while apartment hunting. It's a great location, very easy to get all over Wilmington, convenient to shops and restaurants and grocery stores. And the front desk staff were soooo helpful and friendly. Nick F gave great advice about apartment complexes and neighborhoods. The hotel itself is very clean, and the small business center was very useful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank May C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you May C. for submitting your first Tripadvisor review after your terrific stay at our award-winning HGI Mayfaire! We’re so pleased that you are going to make Wilmington your new home. Your kind words regarding our convenient location, clean hotel and stellar guest service provided by Nick at the front desk, are greatly appreciated. Welcome to Wilmington!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seven Lakes, NC, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Minutes from the best restaurants and the Wrightsville Beach access is only a couple miles away. If you like to walk around, this hotel is excellent as it provides sidewalks and nature walks in the immediate area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you Rob S. for the outstanding feedback from your recent stay at our award-winning HGI Mayfaire. Your review title says it all! We certainly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with your fellow Tripadvisor contributors. Mayfaire is indeed a great area to jog, walk or bike (using our beach cruiser bikes); we’re so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Come back and see us soon! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2014

This hotel was very clean and orderly. It was also very close to the Mayfaire shopping center, which was like a town in itself. I thoroughly enjoyed a beautiful walk around the hotel complex and the shopping center.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you Maria H. for the very nice feedback from your recent stay at our award-winning HGI Mayfaire. We’re honored that we are your first Tripadvisor review and glad you were able to take advantage of our great location with Mayfaire Town Center. After a long day working, it makes for a nice walk to the main street area of the town center. Next time business brings you back to town, we hope to once again earn your business. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
2.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
2.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
Address: 6745 Rock Spring Rd, Wilmington, NC 28405-3177
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#7 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best location in Wilmington and only 2 miles to beautiful Wrightsville Beach. HGI Mayfaire is located within the mixed-use development of Mayfaire Town Center; an easy drive to historic downtown Wilmington and the UNCW campus. Restaurants, outdoor shopping and IMAX movie theater complex are all within walking distance. Our full service Garden Grille & Bar restaurant, serves a cooked-to-order American breakfast, dinner as well as evening room service. The Pavilion Lounge is a great place to enjoy an evening cocktail with friends. Our patio features a putting green and spacious pool area. As great as our location and amenities are, it's the staff that makes a great hotel great. Come and experience real Southern hospitality at HGI Mayfaire. We look forward to earning your business very soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Hotel Wilmington
Hilton Wilmington
Wilmington Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing