We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
Nearby Hotels
$180
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Coastline Inn(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
$139
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$76
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,278)
Filter reviews
1,278 results
Traveler rating
917
220
77
47
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
917
220
77
47
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssales coordinatorfront deskgreat hotelwrightsville beachwilmington mayfaireharris teetershopping and restaurantsa great stayconvenient locationclean hotelwould highly recommend this hotelbusiness tripdefinitely stay here againerichgialicecox
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
628 - 633 of 1,278 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2014

This is a great hotel to stay at for a visit to the Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, NC area. Centrally located and within reasonable driving distance to the beaches in the area (not on the beach). Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff was efficient and polite.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank lindams2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Hello lindams2014…! We’re so thankful for you choosing to stay at our award-winning HGI Mayfaire and for sharing your guest experience with the Tripadvisor universe. We’re honored that we were your first review. The entire team here at the hotel appreciates your nice comments about our clean and comfortable hotel. We believe we’re in the best location for visiting Wrightsville Beach. Mayfaire has so much to offer and all while only a few minutes to the surf and sand. Next time you guys are looking to visit the beach or our historic downtown, we hope you choose to stay with us again. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Expected a 225 dollar room to be exceptional. At best it was only OK. Lobby was nicest part of the hotel. Room was dark, small, cramped feeling, and bathroom was tiny. Just did not meet any of my expectations of a room that cost that much. Probably will not stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Richard S. We appreciate your business and thank you for your nice comment our about beautiful lobby. Guest feedback is always encouraged and we do thank you for sharing your impressions of our hotel. We’re disappointed to read that we didn’t exceed your expectations as it relates to what you paid versus the value, amenities, location and hospitality when staying at our award-winning hotel. Not knowing what room type you and your family were in, I will guess that you had a one of our well-appointed two-queen bedded guestrooms that includes a refrigerator, microwave, Keurig single-cup brewing system and large desk. In an effort to be competitive in the marketplace during our peak beach season, we take great care in determining our rates as it relates to neighboring hotels with similar amenities and location. We believe we’re priced appropriately based on the full service amenities, fantastic location near the beach and superior customer service one receives while staying at HGI Mayfaire. We hope you guys give us another try next time travel brings you back to Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach. Have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Hospitality at its best! This hotel has excellent customer service as well as a very well maintained facility. The staff are very accommodating and take the time to make sure you have a comfortable and stress free stay. Check in and check out are virtually painless. When traveling and arriving exhausted the last thing you want to do is critical tasks. The staff takes all the effort and processes you with swift expertise. I would definitely stay at this facility again and definitely recommend this facility to friends, family and business associates. Although this was a business trip and I did not have time to check out and utilize all the amenities - I was grateful for the computer access was able to use this for finding directions to an event I was attending. Hilton has thought of everything you need. Excellence forethought and planning on their part. Thanks for making my stay away from home as comfortable as possible. I cant wait to return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Lisa P thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your guest experience with your fellow Tripadvisor readers. We’re honored that our superior hospitality and amenities have inspired you to write your first Tripadvisor review. Thank you! We look forward to earning your business next time travel brings you back to our beautiful corner of the Carolina coast. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

I received a complimentary 2 night stay from my work over Christmas for this hotel and me and my boyfriend decided to use it this past Monday-Wednesday as a short getaway. Our stay was absolutely fantastic. We got in a couple hours before check in and Eric was still able to give us a nice room with a pool view. I used the gym while I was there and it had very updated equipment. Breakfast in the mornings was $10/person but well worth it. Both mornings we came down about 10 minutes until breakfast ending but was still given fantastic service by the two breakfast ladies. The hotel is in an excellent area as well.. having a shopping center very close and only a 5 minute drive from the beach. I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kira_Anderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Kira_Anderson, thank you so much for the wonderful five-star review of your recent stay at our award-winning Hilton Garden Inn Mayfaire. We appreciate that you chose our hotel to be your first foray into the wacky world of being a Tripadvisor contributor. Everyone here thanks you for sharing your guest experience with your fellow TA readers. It was our pleasure to earn your business. We’re pleased that you guys had a great stay. Come back and see us soon. Have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Have stayed at this hotel a few times now. In the area for business.

Nice facility and very good staff. Everyone at the site is very friendly and helpful.

Not very close to beach or downtown but it's a good option.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kloeblen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Hello Kloeblen. Thank you for choosing to stay at our award-winning HGI Mayfaire located less than 3 miles from Wrightsville Beach. We appreciate your loyalty and kind words regarding our customer-focusses staff. As always, it is our pleasure to earn your business when business brings you to beautiful Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews