We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenience and Comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
Ranked #6 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Plant City, Florida
1 review
“Convenience and Comfort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Our stay while attending a wedding in Wilmington was outstanding. All the staff went out of their way to help with our needs as well as the many questions we had on routing, etc. The morning we were leaving Eric K and Jenny helped us navigate out of the area so tha our journey wouldn't be impacted by the triathelon being run in the area that morning. An added plus is that ths location is close to everything even walking distance if you are inclined.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsTraveler7719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you MsTraveler7719 for sharing your guest experience from your recent stay at our award-winning Hilton Garden Inn Mayfaire. We’re so glad that Eric and Jenny were able to assist you around the triathlon. We appreciate your business. Next time travel brings you back to the Carolina Coast, we hope you choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    819
    190
    60
    43
    15
See reviews for
356
212
59
376
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley hts, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

I loved the hotel ,especially it's location. Staff was very friendly and rooms were spacious. The room darkening shades were the most effective anywhere i ever stayed. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you John D. for choosing to stay at our award-winning HGI Mayfaire Town Center. We certainly appreciate your business. Location, location, location…We’re so pleased that you love our location as much as we do. Also, thank you for recognizing the efforts of our terrific team. We hope to see you and your family back with us again very soon. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlean, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Extremely clean. Very attentive staff. The rooms were great. Breakfast experience smooth and pleasant. Greted at front desk in very friendly manner. Only issue I had was the location was not clearly visible from main highway, but it was worth the effort to seek out this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you William S for the 5 star review of our award-winning Hilton Garden Inn Mayfaire. We appreciate your business and are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed our cooked-to-order breakfast from our Garden Grille full service restaurant. Tucked back off the main highway, in Mayfaire Town Center, we believe our quiet location is beneficial for our guests. We’re glad you found us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Thanks to all the staff and especially to Chris Gore for his help!! The room was clean, the people were great and the location was perfect - extremely close the airport!! The area is fantastic!! Can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Melinda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you Melinda T for choosing to stay at our HGI Mayfaire Town Center. We’re so pleased that we exceeded your expectations. Clean rooms, great people and fantastic location are indeed what it is all about in this industry. Thank you for recognizing our efforts. Come-on back anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley Heights, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Great hotel and within minutes of everything you need. My room was quiet and the drapes made it one of the darkest sleeping quarters of any hotel i've ever been in. Front staff was very helpful and parking is plentiful. The workout room left a little to be desired as it is very compact. Extremely easy check in and check procedures.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you John D for your very good feedback from your recent stay at our award –winning HGI Mayfaire. We appreciate you mentioning the drapes. They do work wonders in keeping-out the light. It was our pleasure to earn your business. You are right in your assessment of our “compact” but very efficient work-out room. We do offer complimentary day passes to the nearby state-of-the-art Gold’s Gym for those seeking a more comprehensive work-out. We hope you choose to stay with us again when travel brings you back to Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

I have stayed at the Wilmington Hilton Gardens multiple times and the staff from top to bottom makes you feel like you are number 1! Don't forget to say hi to Eric Brown at the front desk...he will make you laugh! They also have KEURIG's in the room! Woo Hoo!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Hey there Eric M. We love your energy. With all due respect to Cleveland, you are right...HGI Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center does Rocks it! Thank you for sharing your HGI Mayfaire experience with your fellow Triadvisor contributors. Woo Hoo!...the KEURIG K-Cup Brewers have arrived and are in every room here at HGI. Actually every HGI now has the K-Cup Brewers. Eric B. appreciates the kudos. He’s performing his stand-up routine nightly for our loyal guests. :) Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Arrived late on Tues pm with family. Check-in went smoothly and front desk arranged to consolidate 2 reservations so we didn't have to check out and check back in the following day. Staff was very friendly, rooms well kept. Great location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Victor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Hello Victor K! Thank you for sharing your guest experience of our Hilton Garden Inn Mayfaire with the rest of the Tripadvisor community. We appreciate your comments and are glad to have earned your business. Come back and see us soon. Holiday shopping is outstanding here at Mayfaire Town Center!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
Address: 6745 Rock Spring Rd, Wilmington, NC 28405-3177
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#7 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best location in Wilmington and only 2 miles to beautiful Wrightsville Beach. HGI Mayfaire is located within the mixed-use development of Mayfaire Town Center; an easy drive to historic downtown Wilmington and the UNCW campus. Restaurants, outdoor shopping and IMAX movie theater complex are all within walking distance. Our full service Garden Grille & Bar restaurant, serves a cooked-to-order American breakfast, dinner as well as evening room service. The Pavilion Lounge is a great place to enjoy an evening cocktail with friends. Our patio features a putting green and spacious pool area. As great as our location and amenities are, it's the staff that makes a great hotel great. Come and experience real Southern hospitality at HGI Mayfaire. We look forward to earning your business very soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Hotel Wilmington
Hilton Wilmington
Wilmington Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing