We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Our stay here to see family was a great experience. The staff were very friendly. We did however have a little problem with our room attendant. She forgot a few things when cleaning the room. Nothing major but it was a little upsetting to my wife. If it wasn't for Amanda L. we would have not gotten the things she forgot. Amanda L. was very helpful in filling the things that the other girl forgot. She was very pleasant and accommodating to our needs. I hope to see her again the next time we visit your great city. Thanks again Hilton Garden Inn and thank you Amanda L.

Room Tip: Try to get a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Hello Steven L! We appreciate your feedback from your recent stay with us. All of our reviews are “reviewed” in an effort to provide the finest guest experience possible for our guests. As the #1 hotel in Wilmington, we owe it to our guests to live up to our top ranking. We believe we have the best staff in Wilmington. We’re sorry that you had a bit of an issue with your room but thankful that Amanda saved the day! We appreciate you recognizing her efforts. Fall is the best time of the year in Wilmington…come back and see us soon! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,265)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

778 - 784 of 1,265 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Upon checking in, Eric K was very tentative to our requests and had a great attitude! He was also very informative about the area and the ammenatities the hotel offered. The lobby and guest room were very clean.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aminton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you Aminton for your very nice review of your stay at our award-winning Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington-Mayfaire. Our front desk associates take great pride in being very attentive to our guests needs. We’re pleased that you appreciated Eric’s efforts. We appreciate your business. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

The Good

1) The room was comfortable, clean, and had the basic amenities needed.
2) The firmness of the king sized bed could be adjusted.
3) The customer service was excellent. Upon arrival the staff called to ensure that I was completely satisfied with the accommodations. One staff member, named Judy, displayed excellent customer service and even convinced me to sign up for hilton honors.( My thoughts are that customer service is the most important aspect of business. Hopefully this is the type of service I will experience at the Hilton's other hotels.)
4) The hotel has complimentary cold breakfast and a made to order hot breakfast(the hot breakfast has a fee of about $10.) The hot food was ok.
5) The location is extremely close to an outside strip mall. So you can go shopping, to the movies, or to dinner.

The bad

1) Due to the location, there is really no view. You get to look at alot of parking lots.

Overall

I've enjoyed my stay and will likely return on my next visit to the beach.


  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flipdatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you Flipdatrip for sharing your experience from your stay at our award-winning hotel. It was our pleasure to earn your business. We look forward to having you stay with us again, next time travel brings you back to the beach! We’re so pleased that you appreciated our outstanding customer service and our stellar location within the exciting Mayfaire Town Center. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel! The rooms were meticulously clean! The staff was extremely accomodating and friendly! The pool was perfect! The breakfast was delicious! And a special kudos to Nick at the front desk, he was welcoming as we arrived and he went out of his way to allow us to check in early! This is the perfect hotel to stay at in Wilmington, NC!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you Lori M for the high praise of our award-winning and #1 ranked Wilmington hotel. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and then sharing your experience with the rest of the Tripadvisor community. When a guest writes that our hotel is “Perfect”; we take great pride in knowing that we have done our job! We’re also pleased that you guys enjoyed your cooked-to-order breakfast in our full-service Garden Grill restaurant. Fall is the best time of the year here in lovely Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach…come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Getting lost in a new town is no fun! But luckily I found my way to a Hilton Garden Inn where the desk attendants willingly offered to Goggle locations in Wilmington so I would not get lost again. The hotel was a quiet refuge for me while I attended a funeral for a friend. I would gladly recommend this hotel for the way the desk attendants greeted me, helped me find my way, and always gave me a kind word and a big smile.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you Linda B for choosing to stay at our Hilton Garden Inn Mayfaire. We appreciate the kind review however we’re sorry for the circumstances of your visit. We’re glad that our friendly staff was able to assist you in getting around. Please come back and visit us just for fun next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Only had one day to look around but had such a good time I know we'll be back! Loved a restaurant on the river called George. This hotel is well back from where the action is but was quiet and it was easy to get to town from there.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Momjab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

We love Wilmington too! Thank you Momjab for the great review of your quick trip to Wilmington. It was our pleasure to have you stay at our #1 ranked HGI Mayfaire Town Center hotel. Very good local tip regarding The George on the Riverwalk. Fall is the best time of the year to visit us. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Hidden in the depths of the Mayfaire Town Center, this Hilton product is is typical of Garden Inns. The service was excellent, the front desk very helpful and knowledgeable of the area. Breakfast was reasonable and delicious. The room was quiet and we never heard outside noises.

Its location was excellent for us. Town Center offers lots of shopping yet we were only ten minutes (less depending on traffic) from Wrightsville Beach with plenty of public access. Its only a few blocks from Market Street where there are some excellent restaurants and a few miles from downtown.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LadyHawk-inthesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Hello LadyHawk-inthesky! We love it when guests tell everyone that our service was excellent! We’re pleased that you enjoyed your cooked-to-order breakfast in our Garden Grille restaurant. Thank you for choosing to stay at our award-winning Hilton Garden Inn Mayfaire for your trip to Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach. Reading your reviews from around town, it looks like you guys saw the sights and had a great time. Come back and see us again. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
2.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center

Address: 6745 Rock Spring Rd, Wilmington, NC 28405-3177
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#7 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range: $93 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best location in Wilmington and only 2 miles to beautiful Wrightsville Beach. HGI Mayfaire is located within the mixed-use development of Mayfaire Town Center; an easy drive to historic downtown Wilmington and the UNCW campus. Restaurants, outdoor shopping and IMAX movie theater complex are all within walking distance. Our full service Garden Grille & Bar restaurant, serves a cooked-to-order American breakfast, dinner as well as evening room service. The Pavilion Lounge is a great place to enjoy an evening cocktail with friends. Our patio features a putting green and spacious pool area. As great as our location and amenities are, it's the staff that makes a great hotel great. Come and experience real Southern hospitality at HGI Mayfaire. We look forward to earning your business very soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Hotel Wilmington
Hilton Wilmington
Wilmington Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing