We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Wilmington! Will be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
Ranked #4 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Wellston, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Love Wilmington! Will be back!”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Only had one day to look around but had such a good time I know we'll be back! Loved a restaurant on the river called George. This hotel is well back from where the action is but was quiet and it was easy to get to town from there.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Momjab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
We love Wilmington too! Thank you Momjab for the great review of your quick trip to Wilmington. It was our pleasure to have you stay at our #1 ranked HGI Mayfaire Town Center hotel. Very good local tip regarding The George on the Riverwalk. Fall is the best time of the year to visit us. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    866
    199
    65
    43
    15
See reviews for
381
223
63
394
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Hidden in the depths of the Mayfaire Town Center, this Hilton product is is typical of Garden Inns. The service was excellent, the front desk very helpful and knowledgeable of the area. Breakfast was reasonable and delicious. The room was quiet and we never heard outside noises.

Its location was excellent for us. Town Center offers lots of shopping yet we were only ten minutes (less depending on traffic) from Wrightsville Beach with plenty of public access. Its only a few blocks from Market Street where there are some excellent restaurants and a few miles from downtown.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyHawk-inthesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hello LadyHawk-inthesky! We love it when guests tell everyone that our service was excellent! We’re pleased that you enjoyed your cooked-to-order breakfast in our Garden Grille restaurant. Thank you for choosing to stay at our award-winning Hilton Garden Inn Mayfaire for your trip to Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach. Reading your reviews from around town, it looks like you guys saw the sights and had a great time. Come back and see us again. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2013

First time stay at a Hilton Garden Inn. The Mayfaire Town Center property sets a very high standard to compare other Garden Inns.The room was clean comfortable and well appointed. The staff, in particular Nick at the front desk, was very helpful and attentive. The Hilton Garden Inn will be our "go-to" hotel for our stays in Wilmington from now on.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Alright Brian D! Thank you for allowing us to set the standard for all other Hilton Garden Inn hotels worldwide! You have come to the right place. It was our pleasure to earn your business. As you can see from most of our guest reviews on this site, we are known for our energetic customer-focused staff. We believe this is what separates the good from great hotels. We’re honored to be your go-to hotel for your stays in Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach. Safe travels and see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed at this site several times this year and fell in love with its convenient location, friendly staff and cleanliness. We have stayed a Wrightsville area beachfront properties, but have decided that this location suits us much better. It is a short car ride to the beach, but the facilities at Mayfaire are top notch. The hotel has beach cruisers to rent, parking is ample and the choices for dining, shopping and entertainment at the Mayfaire complex provide something for everyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diane m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you diane m for the wonderful comments regarding your recent stay(s) at our award-winning Hilton Garden Inn Mayfaire. We love your comments about why you enjoy staying with us over the pricey beachfront properties at nearby Wrightsville Beach. We couldn’t agree more :) . As always, we appreciate the opportunity to earn your repeat business. Thank you for choosing HGI Mayfaire! Come back and see us this fall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benson, North Carolina, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My son was married this weekend in Wilmington. Planning for the rehearsal dinner and the accommodations for our family and friends was very taxing since I am not in the area and not acquainted with the area personally. The folks at Hilton Garden Inn-Mayfaire, Lane, Rick, Nick and Erik were excellent and treated us so professionally that I was constantly amazed all weekend. Our meal at the dinner was fantastic and could not have been more perfect. The rooms are great and our guests were also complimentary of their experience. We had already frequented this hotel several times over the past 5 years since my son was in school at UNCW and resided at the apartments close by - this will now be our HOME away from HOME anytime we are visiting our son and daughter in law.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cora G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Cora G, It was our pleasure and an honor to host your family and friends for the rehearsal dinner and overnight stays for your son’s wedding weekend. We enjoyed having everyone in the hotel. Thank you so much for the high praise. I know that Lane, Rick and the entire kitchen staff worked very hard to ensure that everything was perfect for the dinner. The greatest compliment a guest can bestow on us is when we become your home away from home. From the entire team here at HGI Mayfaire…Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn in Mayfaire is a hidden gym. It is a short drive to Wrighstville beach, yet it has all of the conveniences of nearby shops, restaurants and a grocery store to fill up on snacks and drinks before heading to the beach. The hotel is kept very clean and the staff is extremely helpful. Only complaint of the stay was we could hear someone slamming things around above us, and walking heavily back and forth in the room. Regardless, we will go back again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uncgradincharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Hello uncgradincharlotte…Thanks so much for the nice review of your recent stay at our Hilton Garden Inn Mayfaire. We also love our great location within Mayfaire Town Center yet close to beautiful Wrightsville Beach. We’re glad you found our staff to be extremely helpful; it’s what we do here at HGI. Sorry for the inconvenience of the noisy neighbor above you but thank you for the endorsement and willingness to stay with us next time travel brings you back to the beach. Fall is the best time to enjoy Wilmington-Wrightsville beach. Come-on down!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Our whole experience at the Hilton Garden Inn was top notch. Had never stayed at one before and made our reservations after reading the online reviews. Staff were professional and friendly and the hotel was clean and very nice..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Aubrey I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you so much Aubrey I for choosing to stay at our award-winning Hilton Garden Inn Mayfaire. There are many choices in the area; we certainly appreciate your good taste selecting HGI. The entire team here takes great pride in our #1 Tripadvisor ranking for Wilmington. Without guests like you sharing your experiences with the Tripadvisor community, it wouldn’t be possible. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
2.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
Address: 6745 Rock Spring Rd, Wilmington, NC 28405-3177
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#7 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best location in Wilmington and only 2 miles to beautiful Wrightsville Beach. HGI Mayfaire is located within the mixed-use development of Mayfaire Town Center; an easy drive to historic downtown Wilmington and the UNCW campus. Restaurants, outdoor shopping and IMAX movie theater complex are all within walking distance. Our full service Garden Grille & Bar restaurant, serves a cooked-to-order American breakfast, dinner as well as evening room service. The Pavilion Lounge is a great place to enjoy an evening cocktail with friends. Our patio features a putting green and spacious pool area. As great as our location and amenities are, it's the staff that makes a great hotel great. Come and experience real Southern hospitality at HGI Mayfaire. We look forward to earning your business very soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Hotel Wilmington
Hilton Wilmington
Wilmington Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing