We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
Nearby Hotels
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
$93
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$91
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$129
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,283)
Filter reviews
1,283 results
Traveler rating
920
222
77
47
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
920
222
77
47
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssales coordinatorfront deskgreat hotelwrightsville beachwilmington mayfaireharris teetershopping and restaurantsa great stayconvenient locationclean hotelwould highly recommend this hotelbusiness tripdefinitely stay here againerichgialicecox
Filter
Updating list...
825 - 830 of 1,283 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This hotel has everything you need! Great location, close to the beach and Wilmington. Way less expensive than staying oceanfront, but close enough to the beach. Perfect hotel for a weekend at Wrightsville Beach!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank FamilyFun04_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Hello FamilyFun04_10! We agree with you…We do have everything that you need when visiting Wrightsville Beach! Thank you for the very nice comments about our #1 ranked HGI Mayfaire Town Center. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you guys stay with us next time you’re going to visit the beach. We hope you’re having a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Checked in Friday afternoon for a weekend wedding. Property is a few years old but they keep it great shape. Room was clean and comfortable with a great bed. Had a few request when we got here and Eric at the front desk took care of them all. Great guy and very helpful. Used the pool for a while which is fine for a small outdoor pool and also the fitness center which is very small but has first class equipment. Also had a good full service breakfast Sunday morning.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank astallings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Hello astallings! Thank you for choosing to stay at our Hilton Garden Inn Mayfaire as part of your wedding group. We hope everything went as well at the wedding and reception as your stay at our #1 ranked hotel. Eric at the front desk does a great job of meeting the needs of all our guests and with a big smile! Our full service Garden Grille & bar serves a wonderful cooked-to-order breakfast; we’re glad you enjoyed it. Regarding our fitness room…for those in search of a more vigorous workout, all our guests receive complimentary day passes to the nearby state-of-the-art Gold’s Gym. We appreciate your business and hope to see you guys soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We have stayed two years in a row for a business meeting/company social and the hotel has been great. The staff treats everyone like important customers. If we had any need, or any request they fulfilled it right away with a smile.

Rooms are very clean, comfortable, and appear new. The breakfast is great, and they even have loaner bicycles if you want to run a quick errand in the adjacent mall and shopping areas without driving. We all hung out on the patio adjacent to the lobby restaurant after coming back from dinner, it was like being on a friends deck.

Room Tip: Get a top floor room if you can - some of my colleagues and spouses said they heard noise from rooms above them when the guests in those rooms were walking around.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Hey Bryan A P, thank you for the feedback from your recent return visit to our HGI Mayfaire Town Center. It was our pleasure to host your group again. We appreciate the nice comments regarding our friendly staff, cooked-to-order breakfast in our full service Garden Grille restaurant and our beach cruiser bikes. This time of the year the hotel is full most nights. That being said; on occasion there may be a guest or two who forget that this is a hotel and not home. We try our best to keep neighbors’ noise to a minimum. We’re very sorry that some of your colleagues heard noise from nearby rooms but trust that their stay was a nice as yours. We hope to see you guys back next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is now a new favorite location in Wilmington to stay. There is so much great access to walk to shopping, movies, and places to eat. Even better they have a great trail system and you can easily get in a 3 miler either in the morning or afternoon and don't have to head to the beach to run the loop for every run. (Although I highly recommend it at least once!!)

It takes maybe 5 minutes from this hotel to get over the bridges to Wrightsville Beach (well as long as the draw bridge doesn't get you on the 1/2 hour marks). Lots of free parking at Wrightsville beach before 9am, and after 6pm.

Service at hotel was really good, and if you time it right they also have a pair of bikes you can take out for an evening stroll along the numerous paths and bike paths.

**Runners and Tri athletes, Try Sports is walking distance from this hotel so if you need anything fitness related, or gels while you are in town. Great service and selection.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orreo5859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you orreo5859 for the stellar review of your experience at our #1 ranked Hilton Garden Inn Mayfaire. Coming from a seasoned contributor, this is a wonderful endorsement. Your local tips for the runners and tri athletes are perfect. Also, thanks for pointing-out our two beach cruiser bikes. They certainly are popular with our guests. The Mayfaire area is a great location for a leisurely ride. Next time travel brings you back to Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach, we hope to earn your repeat business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Great hotel, friendly staff, and clean rooms. The manager contacted me via email prior to my stay to confirm my room preference and then followed up after my stay to confirm everything went well. I really do appreciate that personal touch. After years of traveling for a living, it is the little things that set the hotels I stay at apart from the others. Customer service at this hotel is wonderful. The front desk clerks were always very friendly and willing to answer questions.

The waitresses at breakfast are very helpful and friendly! Enjoy having them serve me!

Thanks again for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magicfan225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Hello Magicfan225! We love seeing reviews with the title “Excellent Property”. It was our pleasure to earn your business. Being the #1 ranked Tripadvisor hotel in Wilmington, we have to earn your business when you choose to stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn Mayfaire. And yes, we agree with you that it is the little things that set us apart from our neighbors. Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews