We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2013

fridge, microwave, pull out sofa, (large) TV, clean pool, ample parking, friendly staff, clean room, great location close to HTeeter - what's not to love. Will definitely recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 1ecsurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Hello 1ecsurfer! We love it that you loved staying with us at HGI Mayfaire. Reviews such as yours have helped make us #1 in Wilmington. You said it best by saying ‘What’s not to love?”. Next time travel brings you back to Wrightsville Beach-Wilmington, he hope to earn your business. Besides…the surf is always good at nearby Wrightsville Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

835 - 841 of 1,258 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

Great hotel, clean room, clean lobby, friendly staff. Needed an iron accessable in the room, but other than that no complaints. It would be my choice when in town again...............................................

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Dean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you Dean C. for choosing to stay at the #1 hotel in Wilmington – the Hilton Garden Inn Mayfaire! We love it when a guest describes our hotel and staff as…”Great hotel, clean room, clean lobby, friendly staff.” It certainly was our pleasure to earn your business. We’re sorry for the inconvenience regarding the iron but thank you for the endorsement. We look forward to your return next time travel brings you back to Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Nice new(er) hotel about 3 miles from Wrightsville Beach. Located in the Landfall/Mayfaire/Town Center area of Wilmington it had all of the latest shops and upscale stores. The king bedroom with sleeper sofa accommodated our family with small kids but was a bit small. Staff was great, food and bar available. Would gladly stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chiefdcates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you chiefdcates for the fantastic review of your stay at our award-winning and #1 ranked Hilton Garden Inn Mayfaire. We’d gladly love for you guys to stay with us again. Thank you for kudos regarding our outstanding staff. Everyone here appreciates your praise. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We have been staying in Wrightsville Beach but chose to stay a little bit farther in to save some money this time and we made a great decision! The hotel was very clean and the staff was outstanding! They went out of their way to make us feel welcome and to fulfill our requests for "extra" things. We walked over to Mayfaire to eat and see a movie. Great to have so close by. We also walked to Harris Teeter for some supplies and hit the local fro-yo shop for a treat. Great experience. We highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Jennifer W! We love hearing feedback like yours. Thank you so much for choosing not to cross the bridge and stay with us at HGI Mayfaire. The Tripadvisor community also appreciates your great local tips. BrrrBerry is an awesome locally owned fro-yo shop across from us and Mayfaire Town Center offers so many fun options after returning from Wrightsville Beach. Staying with us you can still get the beach experience with so much more value. And finally, our staff appreciates you recognizing their outstanding guest service. We hope to earn your business next time you venture to the coast. Have a great rest of the summer. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My brother choose this hotel for our family to stay in during the weekend of his weekend. It is an terrific property with a well appointed lobby and a friendly staff. It is conveniently located in midtown Wilmington - just a few minutes from the beach or the historic downtown.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Roberta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Hello Roberta B...Please thank your brother for us! He has impeccable taste in choosing a hotel. Seriously though, we do appreciate your very nice comments regarding our #1 ranked Hilton Garden Inn Mayfaire. We’re glad you liked our friendly staff and renovated lobby. Everyone says the lobby looks pretty cool. Next time travels brings you back to Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach, we hope you again choose to stay with us. We hope you’re having a great summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

If you need a place to stay while in Wilmington this is it. It is a great property. I got in late due to the weather. I was greeted with a smile and a thank you for being a Diamond member. The young man at the front desk was great. He asked was I in town for business or fun. I said business. I learned he had been in the army. I thanked him for that as my son is in the army as well and serving overseas. Got up the next morning, had a great breakfast and went about my day. I would definately stay here again. I had only booked the one night as with my work I am not sure where I will finish at the end of the day. I ended up back in Wilminington and this property sold out. Had it not been sold out I would have booked another night. This hotel is located close to everything.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Hello Kim G. Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback from your recent stay at our Hilton Garden Inn Mayfaire. As a HHonors Diamond member and a seasoned Tripadvisor reviewer, your praise means a great deal to us. We’re glad you enjoyed your cooked-to-order breakfast in our Garden Grille full service restaurant. It was our pleasure to earn your business but we’re sorry that you were not able to extend your stay due to our sell-out. Next time business – or leisure travel brings you back to beautiful Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach, we hope you choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I read many reviews on this hotel that made me comfortable with booking at this location. I was disappointed because the room was just okay, the bed was very uncomfortable, the carpeting in the halls need to be updated and some of the staff seemed attentive while others did not. I would not give this location a excellent review.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Hello Thomas S. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We believe we’re the #1 ranked Tripadvisor hotel in Wilmington for many reasons…however we are very disappointed to read that we did not exceed your expectations. You can see from the overwhelmingly positive reviews that our guests appreciate our full service amenities and outstanding customer service from our front desk, restaurant and housekeeping staff. Regarding your comment about our rooms being just okay and your displeasure with our beds; please keep in mind, the rooms and all furnishings surpass strict Hilton Garden Inn brand standards. You are absolutely correct regarding the hall carpeting. The carpet is clean but showing signs of wear (due to our high occupancy level since opening six years ago). The good news is that the carpet is being replaced very soon! All we can ask is that you give us another chance to surpass your expectations if travel brings you back to beautiful Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Hilton Wilmington Riverside
Hilton Wilmington Riverside
#18 of 45 in Wilmington
1,480 reviews
2.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
2.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center

Address: 6745 Rock Spring Rd, Wilmington, NC 28405-3177
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#7 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range: $90 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best location in Wilmington and only 2 miles to beautiful Wrightsville Beach. HGI Mayfaire is located within the mixed-use development of Mayfaire Town Center; an easy drive to historic downtown Wilmington and the UNCW campus. Restaurants, outdoor shopping and IMAX movie theater complex are all within walking distance. Our full service Garden Grille & Bar restaurant, serves a cooked-to-order American breakfast, dinner as well as evening room service. The Pavilion Lounge is a great place to enjoy an evening cocktail with friends. Our patio features a putting green and spacious pool area. As great as our location and amenities are, it's the staff that makes a great hotel great. Come and experience real Southern hospitality at HGI Mayfaire. We look forward to earning your business very soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Otel, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Hotel Wilmington
Hilton Wilmington
Wilmington Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing