We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorial Day Family Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2012

This is the third time my family has stayed at this HGI, but this time it was memorial day weekend and I was expecting lower quality service and longer waits. I was surprised at the high quality service that we got even though it was a holiday weekend.

The location of the hotel is great - it's a short ride to wrightsville and next to two good grocery stores (Harris Teeter and Fresh Market) plus many chain and local restaurants.

The breakfast is good and fast (eggs, omelets, bacon, tons of fresh fruit, et cetera..) and free if you're a gold HHonors member but if not it's worth the convenience at $10 per person.

The weekend bar staff was also very friendly and hard working.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheOrigWinston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2012

Hello TheOrigWinston; we're so pleased that you decided to venture down to Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach over the busy Memorial Day weekend and stay with us again. Thank you! As you discovered, great customer service never takes a day off - even over busy holiday weekends near the beach. We too love our location. It's perfect for day trips to the beach or historic downtown Wilmington. We appreciate your HHonors Gold status; you've earned it!Regarding your comment on the cost of breakfast. Keep in mind, we have a full service restaurant, that is open to the public, not a breakfast area in the lobby for hotel guests. The Great American Grill restaurant is open for breakfast and dinner, has a fully stocked lounge and offers evening room serivce. It's going to be a great summer here along the coast, we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,233)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

967 - 973 of 1,233 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed our stay. We spent one night and I wished we could have stayed longer. The room was very clean and spacious. The bonus was that it included a fridge and microwave. Most nice hotels don't have that these days. The location was awesome. Not too far from the beach and other attractions. Loved the bath and body works toiletries! We will definatly be returning to this hotel in the summer!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geach80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2012

Geach80; thank you for the terrific review of your recent stay with us. We're so glad you enjoyed everything about our hotel. Location, service and amenities! We look forward to you staying with us this summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We spent a night at this hotel and we liked it a lot. Very clean, and well kept, staff very friendly and helpful Ray at the front desk was very nice and professional as much as Kat in the restaurant.
Nice hospitality and great location.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gianni b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2012

gianni b; it was our pleasure to earn your business. We appreciate your wonderful review of your recent stay with us. Ray and Kat do a great job of providing superior hospitality to our guests. Thank you for recognizing their talents. We hope to see you back with us soon. It'll be a busy summer here in Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach; book early for the best rates!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

I just want to compliment on how friendly and helpful a couple of the staff were to me and my family during our recent visit. Adam at the front desk during the evening hours was a delight and someone you should be proud to be the first representation of HGI. My kids loved visiting the pavilion pantry and seeing Adam. Also, Daniel at the bar was a treat while we were enjoying your pool area. He was a very busy guy but made sure he served his customers to the highest quality. Thanks again to both of these individuals for helping to make our stay such a memorable trip! We hope to see them during our next stay. And, thanks to the entire staff and management for making every trip to Wilmington/ Wrightsville at HGI a pleasure with consistent, excellent customer service and a very clean property!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FOGLFAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2012

FOGLFAM; we love you guys! Thank you for taking the time to tell everyone about two of our all-star associates and the hotel. Adam and Daniel also appreciate your kind words. Hurry back, it's going to be a great summer here along the beautiful Carolina coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Very nice and clean rooms. breakfast was great and the breakfast staff was the most helpful anf friendly I have ever encountered.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2012

Rob S; you're awesome. Thanks for the stellar review of our hotel and especially the staff in our ful service Great American Grill. They serve a mean breakfast. In our opinion, the best in Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach! :) It was our pleasure to earn your business. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

I travel all the time. This is the cleanest hotel I've stayed in. As a frequent traveler, I check thoroughly for bedbugs, which involves looking under and behind things. This means that I see ALL the dirt in most hotels.

The price during UNCW graduation was a bit too high, but the service and cleanliness is unsurpassed.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

John S; thank you for choosing to stay with us over one of our busiest weekends of the year (UNCW Graduation & beach crowds). We appreciate your thoroughness when checking into your room. Thank you for telling everyone how clean our rooms are. We take great pride having exceptionally clean rooms and public areas. Next time business or pleasure brings you to Wilmington or Wrightsville Beach, we hope you choose to stay with us - again. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

4 nights stay and 2nd time staying here. First week no issues at all, I had a great stay… Second week… Downside... Housekeeping totally missed cleaning my room after the 1st night... Front Desk was made aware and apologized. This happens every so often but when it does usually the head housekeeper leaves a note and the room is in great shape the rest of the week… This time at the next service, no note and the bathroom was not fully restocked with shampoo, conditioner, soap or step off towel for the shower… ??? Told the front desk again and the next day’s service put everything back, but still no note…?
Upside, Linda, Kat, Daniel, Sandy and Mike in the dining room were GREAT!!!! I ate breakfast there every morning and dinner 3 different times and I can tell you the food and service is EXCELLENT!!! Thanks to everyone in the kitchen and the servers. I asked the front desk for all your names and they gave me the one’s here after I described them… Of particular note is the breakfast chef and the young man in the evenings. Both of these people went out of their way to make me feel welcome. Thanks!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2012

Hello Gene F; thank you for the "shout-outs" to our restaurant staff in our great American Grill. We agree - they do a great job! We so appreciate your business and do apologize for the inconsistent housekeeping service during your second stay with us. I'm not sure why this happened but it will be addressed right away because we greatly appreciate your feedback. We look forward to earning your business again, when travel brings you back to Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center

Address: 6745 Rock Spring Rd, Wilmington, NC 28405-3177
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#7 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range: $102 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best location in Wilmington and only 2 miles to beautiful Wrightsville Beach. HGI Mayfaire is located within the mixed-use development of Mayfaire Town Center; an easy drive to historic downtown Wilmington and the UNCW campus. Restaurants, outdoor shopping and IMAX movie theater complex are all within walking distance. Our full service Garden Grille & Bar restaurant, serves a cooked-to-order American breakfast, dinner as well as evening room service. The Pavilion Lounge is a great place to enjoy an evening cocktail with friends. Our patio features a putting green and spacious pool area. As great as our location and amenities are, it's the staff that makes a great hotel great. Come and experience real Southern hospitality at HGI Mayfaire. We look forward to earning your business very soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Otel, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Hotel Wilmington
Hilton Wilmington
Wilmington Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing