We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
Nearby Hotels
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
$76
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Coastline Inn(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
$139
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Wilmington Landfall(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
$253
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beau Rivage Golf & Resort(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
$119
$115
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,279)
Filter reviews
1,279 results
Traveler rating
918
220
77
47
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
918
220
77
47
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssales coordinatorfront deskgreat hotelwrightsville beachwilmington mayfaireharris teetershopping and restaurantsa great stayconvenient locationclean hotelwould highly recommend this hotelbusiness tripdefinitely stay here againerichgialicecox
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,168 - 1,173 of 1,279 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2011

Staying at the Hilton Garden was a experience we will not forget. They were able to accomadate an etire basketball team and staff. It is often hard to find hotels who are willing to work with such a large party. Lane and her staff could not of done a better job. Many do not realize how hard it is to find a hotel who can keep up with our fast pace days and feeding our team twice in one day. I would recommend this hotel to idiviuals and any team traveling to NC. We are truly appreciative to the Hilton Garden and staff!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccrawf14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2011

It was our pleasure hosting your team for your WNIT game here in Wilmington. Yes, Lane does a great job with groups / teams. Our in-house catering department is what makes our hotel so easy for the groups that choose to stay with us. Thank you for confirming why we continue to be #1 in Wilmington. Best of luck next season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2011

We stayed overnight at the Hilton Garden Inn while we were waiting to get into our beach condo.

The rooms were spacious and comfortable and the staff was exceedingly helpful.

Breakfast was delicous and the cook, Linda was ready to make special order breakfast with a great attitude. Kat, our breakfast waitress couldn't have been more attentive and allowed us to sit and visit long after breakfast was over.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank immlawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2011

Thank you for the nice review. The entire staff takes great pride in exceeding guest expectations. Sorry you had to wait to get into your nearby beach condo, but we're glad you chose to stay with us and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2011

Great hotel. Clean, fabulous staff and unbelievable breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cd5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2011

Thank you for the outstanding review. We agree with you! It was our pleasure to earn your business. Please come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2011

I have stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Wilmington twice now for business. Each time I have stayed for about 5 days. From the moment I walk in to check in, there is no hassle at the front desk. They make everything simple, easy and stress free. The rooms are very comfortable, clean and have nice ammenities.
The breakfast each morning is fantastic! You can have eggs, bacon etc made to order and can also chose from a variety of cereals, fruits, muffins, pastries etc.
On top of all of the this, the staff is very friendly and accomodating. I had a recent experience of staying in a 5 star hotel and was very displeased with the attitudes of the staff and with the overall experience. At the Hilton, I feel like the closest thing to being in the comfort of my own home. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusinessTraveller110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2011

Thanks so much for the cool review! Yes! 5 star service without the attitude. Our entire staff prides itself on making your guest experience the best it can be...as you said, "the closest thing to being in the comfort of my own home". We look forward to earning your business again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2011

Other reviews are on target that this is a great HGI, but unlike most HGIs I have stayed at, you can hear every step that is made in the room above.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 190trav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2011

Thank you for the honest review of your recent stay with us. Our entire staff appreciates the opportunity to earn your business. I'm sorry you encounted some noise during your stay. We hope you give us another try next time you're traveling to Wilmington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews