We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sandwiches!”

PT's Olde Fashioned Grille
Ranked #69 of 685 Restaurants in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night
Surf City, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches!”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Quick, and good. Just what you want when you want a burger or grilled chicken sandwich. Fairly priced . Can be packed at lunch time.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sbrooks126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    59
    20
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boone, NC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“WOW”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I live a low carb lifestyle so a good burger and fry lunch is not something I indulge in that often, I was REALLY glad that I did. Be prepared for a crowd, this place was crazy on a Tuesday at lunch. Counter service was very helpful and friendly and the food was incredible. Would go back on every trip to Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Luv2TravNStyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Great Place for Hamburger & Terrific French Fries”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Informal atmosphere and friendly staff. The food is consistently great and my wife and I continue to look for any excuse to dine there.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WILMINGTON
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Locals hangout”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

This is where we locals go when we want a good juicy burger and lots and lots of fantastic fries. The service is fast. Order the burger with whatever you want and it is at your table a few minutes later. This is a place for young and old alike.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DEBORAH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“good little hamburger joint”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Wife and I stopped by the one off College Road @ Kerr. We had seen a few around and thought we would try it. It took us a minute to figure out the system, but the staff was very friendly and helpful. The menu is limited and you order at the counter when you enter. The process is the items they serve is on a pad and you check what you want and what you want on it. Then seat yourself and they will deliver it to the table. I had the 8oz burger with fries, wife had the 4 oz burger with a salad subbed for the fries. I like the fresh style fries and the burger was pretty good. The staff was very efficient and checked on us regularly for refills. It was a good burger dining experience.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cautionflag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PT's Olde Fashioned Grille also viewed

Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to PT's Olde Fashioned Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing