We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Market St. at the River”

The Riverboat Landing
Ranked #129 of 691 Restaurants in Wilmington
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Water
Merritt Island, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Very Nice Market St. at the River”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is a very nice restaurant right at the corner of Market the river front. We stopped in for lunch after the Trolley tour. Good prices and very good food. Try the pasta on the lunch menu. You won't be disappointed. Great portions too.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken and Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    87
    37
    17
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Romantic sunset”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We were able to get a small table perched outside just at sunset and it was deliciously cool and lovely. Right time of day, right month. If you don't have a beautiful pregnant woman to eat with you then it might not be as good.

I'd go to Wilmington again just for that. Tables closer to Market Street have better view.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reid T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“No better place on a sunny Sunday for brunch on the river”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We arrived without a reservation, but were lucky enough to get a waterside table almost immediately. Our friendly and very competent waitress managed to keep everything moving along, so that we never felt rushed, but never waited too long for anything. The food was solid- good brunch food. Nothing that is going to knock your socks off, but it won't disappoint, either. And when you are sitting looking over the water, feeling well fed and well tended, with company you enjoy, it just doesn't get any better.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kate3717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“RUDE SERVER, Good Food”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

While at Riverfest 2013, my friend and I wanted something other than the choices offered by vendors. We had been to the Riverboat Landing before and all knew the food was good. We were greeted promptly by the hostess and seated upstairs, even reminded of the restrooms upstairs. We saw 3 servers, 2 other tables where the customers were leaving but still had to wait almost 10 minutes before we were acknowledged that she would be with us in a few more minutes. When she did FINALLY return to the table and we asked for our drinks first, she wanted to take out whole order. When we said we were not ready and would wait for our drinks she brought them back and slammed all 5 glasses on the table! Before the last one hit the table she was already asking what we wanted to eat. When I received my burger I told her I needed pickles for my sandwich. She brought me the menu to show me the burger I ordered did not come with pickles. Such a shame a good restaurant has someone with such BAD customer service skills as their face to the customer. Our food was very good. I will make sure I get a different server the next time I go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GrannieSandie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troutville
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“very enjoyable”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

if you happen to be near The Riverboat Landing on a beautiful day you must eat here on one of the little balconies... our lunch there was so fun... wonderful economical food and the perfect waitress wish I could remember her name.. this experience goes down as one of my favorite vacation experiences

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarkettaTroutville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Riverboat Landing also viewed

Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to The Riverboat Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing