We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food at a great family place”

Elijah's Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 691 Restaurants in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $24
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Scenic view, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food at a great family place”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We had dinner at Elijah's on August 1st after a day of sightseeing in Wilmington. We went at the suggestion of someone who worked in one of the stores in the Cotton Exchange and we were not disappointed. Everyone, including 7 kids ranging in age from 5 to 14, found something they enjoyed. The food was fresh and the portions were good. The best part of the dinner was the service provided byBrittany. She was nothing short of fantastic attending to everyone's needs. I highly recommend this spot if you are looking for a good meal in downtown Wilmington along the river.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank musicman70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,047 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    436
    344
    172
    68
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holly Springs, North Carolina, United States
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“What a let down for lunch.”
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Waiter was annoyed with our special orders and changes to our meals (example, no onion on the salad). Our shrimp appitizer came out cold. We sent most of them back, and only got a 1/2 order back. Appetizers were entered wrong, and all came out at different times. Meals were okay, but not as we ordered. Constantly looking for drink refills. Just happy to pay the bill and leave. Will not be going back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeadReviewerIAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Elegeant and Delicious”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Elijah's is located right on the Cape Fear River with options to dine in the dining room or outside over looking the river. The atmosphere is lovely and the food was excellent. I consider it to be a little on the expensive side, so we save Elijah's for special occasions. It is an experience, not just a meal.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank AndeeDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food on the river”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

I had dinner with my wife and it was a great experience. My wife had the red chowder for appetizer and said it was as good as she has ever had. I began with the spinach salad and it was fresh and filling. My wife had the blackened tuna sandwich and thoroughly enjoyed it. I had the BBQ chicken sandwich (I don't eat seafood) and it was very good. They do bring a nice bread basket in the beginning consisting of dinner rolls and corn muffins. We both enjoyed some mixed drinks and were satisfied with the taste. Overall great experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cba001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Riverwalk”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Just trolling by and noticed customer's plates by the riverwalk looked incredible. Went in and it was very nice inside. Lots of ceiling fans to help cool and great food! Would have like to try everything on menu but it is definitely worth eating at Elijah's. Put it down for you next visit!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elijah's Restaurant also viewed

Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Elijah's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing