We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good restaurant for a group and view of the river!”

Elijah's Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 686 Restaurants in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $24
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good restaurant for a group and view of the river!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We took a group of 15 students to this restaurant and they sat us quickly (with a reservation) and we were served very promptly. All of the food came out great. Nothing out of this world, but good food for a moderate price, with a great view of the river.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,033 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    431
    339
    169
    67
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A gem of a restaurant located on Wilmington's riverfront.”
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

After a day at the USS North Carolina a close friend suggested we eat at Elijah's in Wilmington and I must say her recommendation was amazing! Located on the riverwalk in Wilmington, Elijah's gives you great atmosphere of the Cape Fear River. The food was also very good! The fish & chips seem to be the popular choice among our party with everyone loving their option. The French dip sandwich was also good! Elijah's crowned jewel is their bread! It's so good we actually brought home two bags. For under $50 we all have a great meal!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Atmosphere is better than the food”
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Great location on the river - comfortable outdoor dining on a nice evening. Good appetizers - the shrimp & cheese bread is quite the indulgence. Unfortunately the entrees are fully priced and the kitchen is uninspired. Plenty of other places for better food but a nice place for dinner nonetheless

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flowery Branch, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delightful lunch along the river”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We had lunch at Elijah's on Saturday afternoon. It was a beautiful day so we opted to sit outside while enjoying the sunshine and watching the boats on the river. I had the shrimp burger and my husband had the blackened tuna sandwich. Both were delicious and reasonably priced. Our waitress was very nice and did a great job. A good choice!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great River View”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We really enjoyed our meal at Elijah's. We went all out for lunch having oysters, shrimp cheese bread, and two entrees. The catfish for their special was excellent. A warning about the steamed oysters: unless otherwise requested, they do bring it out for you sealed for you to shuck. The waitress gladly stated she would shuck it for us if requested but we decided to do it ourselves. Good view of the river, very friendly staff, and good food. A little pricey but not too bad given the quality of the food and the location. Entrance to the restaurant and getting to the outdoor dining is a little strange but not a big deal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grosbw22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elijah's Restaurant also viewed

Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Elijah's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing