We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite restaurant in Wilmington!”
Review of Port Land Grille

Port Land Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Port Land Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #114 of 685 Restaurants in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $26 - $52
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Military Cutoff Road
Description: Delicious food, wine and spirits served by our welcoming and knowledgeable staff in a comfortable setting whether it be in the main dining rooms, our beautiful patio, our open kitchen / bar or even one of our private rooms. Our menu changes "Slightly Nightly" to fit the season so be sure to visit our website for current menu details. Serving Wilmington's Finest Tuesday - Saturday nights from 5:30 pm until...
New Orleans
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Favorite restaurant in Wilmington!”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I was in Wilmington for 3 months for work. My husband and I went here to celebrate and the food was so delicious. We both had steak and it was better than Ruth Chris. We are now back home in New Orleans, and it was our best dining experience in Wilmington. The owner also came over and chatted with us for awhile. Very friendly service and amazing food!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    26
    6
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great private party”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We had a private room for a group of old friends and everything was great; appetizers, entrees, wine, & desserts. The staff was friendly and very helpful.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrightsville Beach, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Birthday Dinner”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Perfect place to celebrate a birthday with friends. Dinner is always above board and the service impeccable. The smoked salmon tarttare outstanding as well as the lobster roll sliders!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chisyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina Beach, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great choice for "dining out"”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

My wife and I returned to PG after several several months of other restaurants and again enjoyed our "dining out" evening. As always, the service is of the highest standard and the atmosphere is inviting.

Just a comment... the service and atmosphere far exceed the entree I had. The ribeye plate came with hugh portions but was all brown. The meat was brown, the potatoes were brown, and the mushrooms were brown. No vegetables were served and the idea of "presentation" was completely missed.

Very expensive for the quality of food I was served.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeR43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Another wonderful meal”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This fine restaurant always turns out delicious meals made from fresh premium ingredients. The seared duck breast served with cherry sauce over coconut flavored black forbidden rice was phenomenal. The steak tartare appetizer was more than ample for two. It contain coarse chopped filet mignon garnished with pickled okra and gherkins, capers, onions, mustard and sharp cheese with a more than ample supply of crostinis. The filet mignon was perfectly cooked medium rare and almost fork tender. The restaurant has an excellent wine list, augmented by an extensive and very intriguing dessert liquor menu, including, single malt scotches, brandies, ports and dessert wines. All top shelf!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caleb42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Port Land Grille also viewed

Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Port Land Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing