We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I must b missin ' sumptin”
Review of The Pub

The Pub
Ranked #363 of 691 Restaurants in Wilmington
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Bar, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Description: The Pub is the only Wilmington, NC burger restaurant to grind its own meet fresh daily on-site. Fresh just tastes better, come in to experience it for yourself! Still not convinced, took a look at the gallery for a small selection of the different burgers we create daily! FRESH JUST TASTES BETTER!
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“I must b missin ' sumptin”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Ok....I gave this place a thrice chance...beings its @ the beach & all. But, NO....thrice, round........did the soup, did the "Fish " tacos, shrimp bubba...something. Best thing bout this place was beer on tap, take away pecan mini pies, keylime pies & some sort of non.gluten brownie. We ate those all the way to p.Hurst. (2.5 hrs.) I am "done here. "

  • Visited August 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank max55Pinehurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    17
    7
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great food and beer”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We were drawn in by the huge beer selection on tap, and will be back again soon because of the great food. My quesadilla was wonderful and my husband loved his fish tacos with seared tuna. Next time we'll remember to bring change so that kids can play in the arcade. For a pub, it was kid-friendly enough that ours had a good time and loved the chips and salsa appetizer.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The food was pretty tasty and here are lots of different drink options. There is also a game room if you are into that thing. Our waiter was very nice and accomomdating.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rita N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Food, Slow Service”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Good food, we had large group and they are not prepared for such a large group. Food is good, but it took them two hours for our food to arrive. But we were a group of 30 and the kitchen was overwhelmed with our group and another, so can't fault them too much. Manager bought a round of drinks so that was nice and sent over some free goodies for the kids.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank rejohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Level 6 Contributor
301 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Not a very good place!!!”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I understand why Sweet and Savory Bakery expanded to take in this side of the building, but sadly, even with all the money they spent this place has nothing to offer but poor food, average service, and a very loud interior. The plywood booths isolate you from everyone, high ceilings with drywall and concrete floor makes for a very loud inside. I ate here 2 times, definitely will not return. This eatery is a complete 180 from their Sweet and Savory Bakery!!! Limited parking!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pub also viewed

Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to The Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing