We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy greek salad” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Greeks

The Greeks
Ranked #92 of 666 Restaurants in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Come to the only authentic Greek restaurant in Wilmington serving gourmet food. Our falafel has been awarded and mentioned in several food guides, it is made in house, by hand, with local and fresh ingredients. Our tzatziki, our hummus, our tahini, everything is made in our restaurant on a daily basis. We hand cut our meats, all from North Carolina. Our gyro is on a spit, hand carved and served. Our prices are extremely competitive based on our quality and the portion of food served. Come in for the truly authentic Greek experience.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Yummy greek salad”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Delicious small greek restaurant downtown. Excellent greek salad, the vegetables are well seasoned and lots of feta. Thumbs up.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pinksands x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    21
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
WILMINGTON
Level Contributor
179 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“A welcomed treat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stopped at the Greek because it now occupies the space of a restaurant that we used to eat at weekly. Oh were we surprised ! The food is delicious and the servings huge. The staff is friendly. My husband loves the gyros. There are a large variety of meats to chose from. Now we stop at the Greek weekly!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DEBORAH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Delicious to-go meal!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

The falafel platter is lovely and well priced with a delicious salad that's a treat in itself (not just a decorative afterthought). The Greeks beats local favorite Sahara hands down.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Occhiperonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Greek in Wilmington”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Best gyros I've had in Wilmington, they rival the ones I had in Athens. They have a nice little grocery area as well and the desserts are amazing!

Helpful?
Thank Ashley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yum! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Decided to give this place a try. Was craving gyros and glad I found this place! The employees were extremely nice and the place was really clean. The food came out quick and it was so delicious. Will definitely be going back!

Helpful?
Thank TravelingJoe90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Greeks also viewed

Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to The Greeks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing