We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for a meal or for a beer!!”

Brixx Wood Fired Pizza
Ranked #111 of 685 Restaurants in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Montana
Level 6 Contributor
301 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Nice place for a meal or for a beer!!”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I tend to eat here when I am headed to the movies. This location is right beside the movie theater at Mayfaire. Some of their weekday specials on beer is very awesome. Food is pretty good as well. It is always clean, service has always been nice.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MontanaMan59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    42
    13
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stellar Service”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Pizza is always good and service is above average. Consistent and nice vibe to the place. Before or after a movie, always good.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Annabelle49673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow.”
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

This place was incredible. We got there before the afternoon rush on a Sunday and even when the rush picked up, service stayed top notch. The food was incredible. The staff was more than helpful with beer and food selection. I was even offered a drink from the bar while we waited (maybe 3 minutes) to be seated.

The best part of our visit was actually when our 3 year old spilled all of his water and the bar back rushed over to help clean everything up with two towels and a new water for my son.

This place was inviting, delicious and incredible. We cannot wait to go back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sightseeer0321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topsail Island, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Mixed review”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We ate here about 6 months ago and again very recently. First visit was excellent. Second visit we ordered the exact same pizza, the buffalo chicken. The first pizza was by far better, the second seemed like the crust was charred on the bottom and had a strong burnt flavor, but toppings were great. Kids loved their salads and small pizza as well as bowl of fresh fruit. I want to give a honest review and want to add that I chewed on and found a piece of cardboard in our spinach artichoke dip which was great...not the cardboard but the dip. The piece of thin cardboard, and yes it was cardboard it had a perfect straight edge, was small about the size of a dime. I sad nothing to the waiter becuase this is food service....had I found a bug or something different it would have been made aware to our servier. The dip was probably our favirote part of the meal, had good size chunks of artichoke which is hard to find now a days. Price is a little more than we would normally expect to pay for a lunch for 2 adults and a 2 and 3 year old. One pizza, 2 kids meals with salad and 1 app was around $50. We will deffinatley give it another try. The staff is very friendly and the place is kid friendly!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravisTompkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to eat!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Food was very good. Didn't have the pizza but it looked good. Had the Brixx Salad and it was so good. My husband had a pasta dish and he loved it. We went back again for more.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travels4255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brixx Wood Fired Pizza also viewed

Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Brixx Wood Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing