We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good social restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brixx Wood Fired Pizza

Brixx Wood Fired Pizza
Ranked #75 of 666 Restaurants in Wilmington
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rougemont
Level Contributor
72 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good social restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Good food, fair prices and laid back atmosphere. Beer prices were reasonable and they offer outside dining with large screen TVs

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank wetracing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    42
    12
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
104 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Love the Mexican Pizza!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

I eat at Brixx across NC often and have never had the Mexican Pizza. I thought I'd try it and loved it, but watch out the Jalapenos they used were super hot and I eat hot stuff all the time. This location also had NC craft brew on special and the service was great. If you don't like hot stuff try the Bronx Bomber it's my second favorite.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TheRealBillBrasky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Many great pizza choices!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

Our pizza was great and we loved our appetizers! The spinach and artichoke dip is so good! As well as the Brixx sticks! The service was great, and the waitress really made us feel safe about the food, being that our daughter has a nut allergy. She assured us that the kitchen was notified and new gloves were being used for our food, etc. The overall experience was excellent!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank lovelattes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

We've dined here at least 20 times and been served by at least 10 different servers over the past 2 years. i cannot recall being disappointed. The food and drinks are always excellent, the staff very friendly and attentive, and the outside atmosphere is almost always relaxing. A perfect stop before or after a movie! (with the theater almost next door).

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank steven g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
107 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent thin crust pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Love the pizza and selection. Only disappointed I could not buy by the slice since I was alone and shopping so wanted a quick lunch. Went back one night and it was my favorite pizza along with Whole Foods since you can buy their pizza by the slice.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lynne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brixx Wood Fired Pizza also viewed

Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Brixx Wood Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing