We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large Stain on Mattress”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beau Rivage Golf & Resort
Ranked #12 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2010

Online the motel looked nice, we booked a reservation for two days. When we arrived we noticed a large stain on the side of the box springs, top to bottom, reddish in color. We asked for our money back because we were not comfortable staying somewhere that did not value customers enough to replace a mattress and box spring that had been stained. They refused, I have the charge on my credit card. Lesson learned, do not stay somewhere you are not familiar with. A four hundred dollar lesson for me that my family will never let me forget.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lee1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauRivageGolf, Owner at Beau Rivage Golf & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

I am so sorry for the experience you encountered. As of May 2014 we just took over the hotel operations and have been working hard to make improvements to the rooms and the overall cleanliness of the hotel. We have replaced the beds and many other items in the hotel. Barry Eagle, Owner Crown Hotel & Travel Mgt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (267)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 267 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2008

We book the play and stay package and were impressed with not only the Golf Coarse but also the very comfortible Hotel.The staff was very friendly and helpful.One day it rained and the Golf Pro went to get his rain gear for my Aunt to use.Very clean large rooms and as for the price you can't beat it .Southern charm at its best.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank JONNYCOOLNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauRivageGolf, Owner at Beau Rivage Golf & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Thank you for taking time to write a review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for recognizing the friendliness of our staff members! We are currently under new management and are in the process of upgrading the property over the next year. We hope to see you again in the near future! Barry Eagle (Owner-Management Co.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reidsville NC
117
Reviewed December 2, 2004

Twice a year there is a group of about 16 players who take a golf trip together. This time it was to Beau Rivage in Wilmington, NC. We arrived on Thanksgiving day and although the club was closed for the holiday we were able to pick up our room keys and get in the motel. We checked in on Friday morning to a very friendly staff headed by Steve Walker. Our package included three days of golf and included breakfast each day. The sandwich menu for lunch featured one of the best cheeseburgers and ff's around. The golf course was very playable and in good condition however the greens were tough to read. I believe it is because of the close proximity to the Cape Fear River which runs right behind it. We had a good time and will probably go back. All for under 200.00. All in all a pretty good deal...Marc Williams

17  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauRivageGolf, Owner at Beau Rivage Golf & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Thank you Marc for the great review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for recognizing the friendliness of our staff members! We are currently under new management and are in the process of upgrading the property over the next year. We hope to see you again in the near future! Barry Eagle (Owner-Management Co.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tgjp2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonnieq214, Manager at Beau Rivage Golf & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Daniel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonnieq214, Manager at Beau Rivage Golf & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank ManuR86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OlgaMur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauRivageGolf, Owner at Beau Rivage Golf & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmington
9.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington
9.2 mi away
Jameson Inn Wilmington
Jameson Inn Wilmington
#26 of 45 in Wilmington
230 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Carolina Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
9.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
6.4 mi away
Golden Sands
Golden Sands
#2 of 19 in Carolina Beach
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beau Rivage Golf & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beau Rivage Golf & Resort

Address: 649 Rivage Promenade, Wilmington, NC 28412-2757
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range: $79 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beau Rivage Golf & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few things are more synonymous with incredible Golf than “North Carolina” and no other Coastal Carolina resort is more in-tune with the Group Stay & Play than Beau Rivage Golf and Resort. Rare for a golf course along the coast, several holes on the par 72 layout offer 40 to 75 feet elevation changes. Framed by Carolina Pine hardwoods, Members, Guests and Groups play the “Beau” for its plush Bermuda fairways and silky-smooth greens. The elevated and contoured greens are planted with TifEagle, an ultra-dwarf bermudagrass that thrives near the coast and they roll pure like a cue ball in a bathtub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Beau Rivage Golf & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beau Rivage Resort And Golf Club
Beau Rivage Resort & Golf Club Hotel Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing