We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two Night Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beau Rivage Golf & Resort
Ranked #12 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Had the pleasure of staying two nights at Beau Rivage this week. The staff could not have been friendlier. The room was spacious and clean. This is a very nice golf resort that is opening their Hotel earlier in the year (from what I was told). The restaurant had a somewhat limited evening menu, but there are many places to dine near the resort.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeaPro22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauRivageGolf, Manager at Beau Rivage Golf & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Thank you for taking time to write a review! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for recognizing our staff members! We hope to see you again in the future! Barry Eagle (Owner-Management Co.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (267)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 267 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2014

During the recent ice storm we lost power for 4 days. By day three we no longer wanted to sleep in a house that was 49 degrees...no shower etc. We called around to some hotels and were quoted rates that for off season seemed pretty high. We were going to stay another night at the hotel when we happened upon Beau Rivage. Being locals we were familiar with the golf course but completely unaware of the hotel. We call and Mary answered the phone and was incredibly nice and helpful and we were blown away at the price (check them out on google), The hotel is not fancy but is is comfortable and well kept and the rooms very large. Parking was great and there is a fun bar right in the hotel. We found everyone we came in contact with friendly and very helpful. Even though we don't golf we will be staying here again for weekend getaways and romantic evenings. If you are a golfer this is a great place to stay. If you are coming to Wilmington and don't want to be right on the beach this is your best bet.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vernandcarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauRivageGolf, Manager at Beau Rivage Golf & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Thank you for taking time to give Beau Rivage a review! I am glad that we were able to help you during the ice storm. We look forward to your next visit with us! Barry Eagle (Owner-Management Co.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I stayed here for Thanksgiving and the location was just down the street from the family, room was clean, and comfortable. Staff was great. I was almost overcharged, but they fixed it immediately. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ndtanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauRivageGolf, Manager at Beau Rivage Golf & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Thank you for taking time to write a review! Glad to hear you enjoyed you stay with us! We hope to see you again in the near future! Barry Eagle (Owner-Management Co.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I can not say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay @ Beau Rivage. Our newly renovated room opened up to the golf course with views of the putting, chipping and driving range. We could park our cart right outside our patio. Ultimate convenience when making the turn! The golf course was not only beautiful, but very well managed. Our golf carts were the Mercedes of golf charts equipped with a new GPS software program that not only improved our golf but added to the fun! The staff were friendly, helpful and very flexible. Can't wait to go back next fall!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor. Your patio opens up to the golf course and you can park your car...
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank 665MVG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauRivageGolf, Manager at Beau Rivage Golf & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Thank you for giving Beau Rivage a review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to you next visit! Barry Eagle (Owner-Management Co.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

My wife and I just returned from a 3 day stay at Beau Rivage Golf & Resort and I can’t say enough great things about our trip and the facility. The Hotel – not fancy but very comfortable and well-kept and it overlooks the golf course. The Staff (hotel and golf course staff) – Outstanding, very courteous, friendly and helpful. The Food - again not fancy but very good and at very reasonable prices and the food service and bar service was excellent. The Golf Course - one of the best courses I have ever played and I have been playing for many years. I have played several private courses over the last several years & most private course I have played would be rated a 10. Comparing Beau Rivage to those private courses, Beau would be rated an 8. It is well run and the condition of the course was excellent. I can’t wait to return to this wonderful resort. - - - Lou & Ann

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lou C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauRivageGolf, Manager at Beau Rivage Golf & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Thank you Lou for taking time to give Beau Rivage a review! We truly appreciate your kind comments about the staff, the cleanliness of the rooms, the food, and the golf course! We are under new management and are in the process of upgrading the property! We hope that you will visit us again in the future! Barry Eagle (Owner-Management Co.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stay at Beau Rivage yearly to visit a daughter and play some golf. Although the rooms are plainly furnished, the beds are comfortable and the lodging price very affordable. Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast at BR offers a variety of choices, not fancy, but delicious. We eat on the deck overlooking the first tee and enjoy the parade of golfers as they start their rounds. Since we are seniors, we plan our tee time at low volume times so we don't interfere with scratch golfers on the course. We got two mid afternoon and one late morning time. Our rounds of golf were lovely. The carts are equipped with easy to use GPS units which display yard ages and score the rounds. The course was in wonderful shape. The greens, well manicured and very challenging. Beau Rivage will remain our destination of choice whenever we are in Wilmington NC.

Room Tip: We choose first floor rooms because we can park our car in front of the room for unloading and loadi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeauRivageGolf, Manager at Beau Rivage Golf & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Thank you Bob for the great review! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are under new management and are currently upgrading the property over the next year. We hope to see you soon! Barry Eagle (Owner-Management Co.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

We visited for a 3 day golf trip. The beds in the room were double and not good for a couple to sleep. The golf course is nice and very poorly managed. It was painful playing there with the slow play and overall poor management. They changed our tee time twice, once by over an hour, put people off number 10 as we made the turn and paired us with someone at 10 when the course was wide open. I will never go back and would not recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jpsillin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beaumarketing, Director of Sales at Beau Rivage Golf & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for your review. We always like to have the opportunity to improve the quality of our operations. We do make every attempt to accommodate our guests' bedding requests whenever possible, depending on availability, and we are in the process of upgrading/renovating our facility and guest amenities. We guarantee you will be more comfortable on your next trip to the Beau!

Additionally, we take pace of play very seriously and are sorry that each of your 3 rounds being completed in under four hours did not meet your expectations. The new Visage GPS systems in our carts helps us to track every second of every round, alerting us to our "challenge" days and helping us improve the pace of play for everyone. As we continue to implement improvements throughout our resort, we appreciate your feedback and the chance to respond.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmington
9.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington
9.2 mi away
Jameson Inn Wilmington
Jameson Inn Wilmington
#26 of 45 in Wilmington
230 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Carolina Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
9.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
6.4 mi away
Golden Sands
Golden Sands
#2 of 19 in Carolina Beach
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beau Rivage Golf & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beau Rivage Golf & Resort

Address: 649 Rivage Promenade, Wilmington, NC 28412-2757
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range: $80 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beau Rivage Golf & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few things are more synonymous with incredible Golf than “North Carolina” and no other Coastal Carolina resort is more in-tune with the Group Stay & Play than Beau Rivage Golf and Resort. Rare for a golf course along the coast, several holes on the par 72 layout offer 40 to 75 feet elevation changes. Framed by Carolina Pine hardwoods, Members, Guests and Groups play the “Beau” for its plush Bermuda fairways and silky-smooth greens. The elevated and contoured greens are planted with TifEagle, an ultra-dwarf bermudagrass that thrives near the coast and they roll pure like a cue ball in a bathtub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Beau Rivage Golf & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beau Rivage Resort And Golf Club
Beau Rivage Resort & Golf Club Hotel Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing