We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but make reservation!”

Roko Italian Cuisine
Ranked #42 of 694 Restaurants in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Roko Italian Cuisine is a traditional italian restaurant located in the heart of Wilmington's Mayfaire Town Center. Owners Jadran and Vojka encourage you to come in, relax, share stories and enjoy the warm and friendly service, as they prepare the finest Italian cuisine especially for you. Roko's menu features a selection of salads, pasta, veal, beef, seafood, and chicken dishes.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We stopped by after work on a Thursday...without reservations. We were sat at a bar table, service was fine but table set up wasn't the most comfortable.
Awesome soup of the day...flavorful and tasty. The lamb chops were prepared as ordered. Large portion, sauce was a little salty for my taste. Chicken Parmesan was good but nothing special. Chocolate cake was wonderful. We will go back with reservations!

Thank Penny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roko P, Owner at Roko Italian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thanks for trying our family restaurant. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (321)
There are newer reviews for Roko Italian Cuisine
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

202 - 206 of 321 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2014

tried dinner here and don't know why people rave about this place. I was just average but did have big servings. I'd rather have better quality.

Thank smsAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

I'm glad the restaurant continues to be busy (food is above average), but if they don't figure out the service staff, they will ultimately fail. I requested a 530p reservation (eating with my young daughter and didnt want to be a bother to them) and was told only @ 5p did they have a reservation. We got there, were seated, and then proceeded to wait for 5 minutes before anyone came to our table, then another 10 minutes before our drinks (lemonade and glass of wine) arrived. Ridiculous, especially since I assume they were going to be busy hence why they could only seat us @ 5. Food was good - clams oreganato and Caesar salad followed by a pasta and veal dish. Hopefully, the service will improve to match the quality of the food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roko P, Owner at Roko Italian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Thanks for dining with us again Anthony H. We take great care in preparing fresh, made to order food, I am glad you enjoyed your dinner. We will certainly share your feedback with our servers and continue to try and improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

The food at Roko is always outstanding. chef's specials are wonderful. Service is great. The thing I like about Roko is if you have a reservation you are seated at your time. They do not overbook and inconvenience those who thought ahead to dine. Great New Year's Eve meal. Will go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jack b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roko P, Owner at Roko Italian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed dining with us and celebrating the New Year at Roko. We hope you come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Ate here Christmas Eve 2013. Visiting Wilmington area. Food was wonderful. Had scallop scampi and vegetable risotto. Scallops were fresh and cooked perfectly. Risotto was creamy and flavored very nicely with small pieces of mixed veggies. Others had the salmon, beef fillet and grouper. All were very pleased.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Corning123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roko P, Owner at Roko Italian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for choosing Roko for such a special occasion! We are thrilled to hear you liked your meal and had a pleasant dining experience. We hope you dine with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roko Italian Cuisine also viewed

Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Roko Italian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing