We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Italian Restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roko Italian Cuisine

Roko Italian Cuisine
Ranked #51 of 666 Restaurants in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Roko Italian Cuisine is a traditional italian restaurant located in the heart of Wilmington's Mayfaire Town Center. Owners Jadran and Vojka encourage you to come in, relax, share stories and enjoy the warm and friendly service, as they prepare the finest Italian cuisine especially for you. Roko's menu features a selection of salads, pasta, veal, beef, seafood, and chicken dishes.
Westlake, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Italian Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

So good that we went back the very next day! The atmosphere, the service and the food were all wonderful. Not a negative thing to say! Don't miss out…..Make a reservation!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Linniedr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    60
    23
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
45 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The "off the beaten path" Little Italian restaurant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

My wife and I stumbled upon this lil gem as she had a buisness meeting all week at the hilton. We just happened to drive past Roko one night and decided to check out the menu. Unfortunatly the were booked that night until 8:30 , too late for us to eat . We did however make reservations for the next night. It was worth the stop and check & wait. The place is rather small but cozy. The food was amazing from start to finish. Wait staff is awsome and dishes are plentyful. great experiance. We will be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ngtcrlr1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampstead, North Carolina
Level Contributor
118 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Italian Secret”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

I cannot believe I didn't find this gem before now. Delightful restaurant with great food and great service. Debbie was fantastic, friendly with good advice but did not hover. I had the Chicken Florentine and it was WONDERFUL. Generous servings, enough for lunch the next day.

Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Wonderful dinner experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

I can't say enough how much I enjoyed my dinner at Roko. From start to finish, every need was met without having to ask. Our server Karen was the one of the nicest and most professional I've met in a long while. The fish is what really shines here, and I highly recommend the flounder francaise. It's definitely on the pricier side, but well worth every cent. It would be an especially great place for a special occasion! I will definitely come back to visit!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, NC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent - make a reservation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Went for the first time last week and great feel, excellent food. Would recommend without hesitation.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gordondd9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roko Italian Cuisine also viewed

Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Roko Italian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing