We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find”

Roko Italian Cuisine
Ranked #38 of 709 Restaurants in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Roko Italian Cuisine is a traditional italian restaurant located in the heart of Wilmington's Mayfaire Town Center. Owners Jadran and Vojka encourage you to come in, relax, share stories and enjoy the warm and friendly service, as they prepare the finest Italian cuisine especially for you. Roko's menu features a selection of salads, pasta, veal, beef, seafood, and chicken dishes.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We happened to be staying around the corner and thought we would give it a try for cocktails and early dinner. We arrived at about 6:45 and there were people waiting to be seated, luckily there were 2 seats at the bar. It is obviously a popular local spot.
Very nice menue, good prices and good cocktails. Liked it so much we went back the next night for a night cap.
Would recommend reservations for the weekend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Grayci66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roko P, Owner at Roko Italian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thanks for dining with us - twice! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (331)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

255 - 259 of 331 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2013

Very good food - Clams Oreganto are great as is the veal. Service can be so-so ; sometimes very good, sometimes not, but the quality of the food outweighs the service inconsistency.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roko P, Owner at Roko Italian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

We are happy to hear you enjoyed our hand carved veal - one of our specialties!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Very nice local Italian restaurant with attentive service and good food and wine. As a single diner, I appreciated the attentive service

Thank JTAnewport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roko P, Owner at Roko Italian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you for the kind words, we are glad you enjoyed your dining experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

The waiter was odd. The owner was even more odd. The experience was off-putting and without remorse when faced with an extremely dirty glass. Lipstick stained. When confronted, a new glass was brought that had the same wine poured into it from the dirty glass.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Annabelle49673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roko P, Owner at Roko Italian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

We are surprised to hear of your unsatisfactory visit. Based on your other Tripadvisor reviews it appears you have not had a favorable experience at any Italian restaurant in Wilmington. We take our customer feedback very seriously and will address your concerns with our staff. We will continue to provide fresh local food at our family owned and operated restaurant; we wish you the best in finding a place that suits your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

As with all great things, there is a down side: You're going to need a reservation. You can walk in and try, but this place is BUSY! And it's busy because it's really, REALLY good. Service, atmosphere, everything: Excellent!. I've been three times and the hostess already recognizes me. It's that personal service / attention to detail that take a place for good to great. They are noted for their lamb chops, I really like all the "piccata" and "parmigiana" dishes. Ceasear salad is, in my opinion, best in town. Can't wait to go back!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RTWin80Days2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roko P, Owner at Roko Italian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you for making a reservation and for sharing this helpful tip with the Tripadvisor community. We love to see repeat customers, as a family business we view loyal customers as an extension of our family. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roko Italian Cuisine also viewed

Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Roko Italian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing