We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's somewhere between average and poor”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #27 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
124 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“It's somewhere between average and poor”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stayed here over night recently based on the recent reviews which seemed to rave about this place. I am not extremely picky, but I was disappointed. The carpet throughout the hotel was dirty and wrinkled. Our room was spacious and had a large flat screen tv, but was not particularly clean (lots of dust behind and beside nightstands). The bathroom was dated, the tub had several chips in it and moldy caulk. Also, a section of the tile under the vanity was gone--it looked like a repair at been attempted but not completed. The room was dark and needed an update. The breakfast was ok, but the breakfast room was wall to wall people and not particularly clean. Skip this one--you can do better in Wilmington.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bostonterrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    47
    36
    9
    13
See reviews for
48
47
7
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Stayed here on the fourth night of a long road trip. The front desk staff were very friendly and accomodating; pointing out many of the attractions in the city. The room was spacious and uniquely arranged. The bathroom was clean and well lit; the bedding was clean and comfortable. The breakfast area was well maintained and the food selection OK. Only two issues: The previous occupants had evidently opened the windows and the housekeeping staff didn't catch that they were unlocked (we always check anyway), and one little spider by the air conditioner freaked my wife out (one swift swat with a shoe took care of him ... we didn't see any more. He may have come in through the unlocked window.) The staff responded to our concerns right away. We would stay here again anytime.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MWF31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us! I'm pleased to know the Front Desk was able to assit you with your requests, and certainly apologize for the unlocked window. We have recently installed new locks on each of our guest room windows to prevent this from occuring in the future! We hope to see you again this summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, SC
Level Contributor
132 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

This was my first time staying at this location. The hotel is hidden back off the road but not real hard to find. Check-in was easy and got a 1st floor room as I had requested. Front desk clerk was very nice and helpful in answering any questions I had. The room was the standard suite and very spacious and clean. I have to say that the bed was NOT comfortable but that is about the only negative I would rate this hotel. The breakfast was the standard breakfast they usually serve at CS and pretty good. I would recommend this hotel if traveling in the Wilmington area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikesTikibar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I have stayed at Comfort Suites in Wilmington, NC on numerous occasions and the service and cleanliness continues to exceed my expectations. I will not stay anywhere else. Thank you to all the staff at comfort suites for your hospitality!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jtsterner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Found this hotel via Tripadvisor and found that the price, accommodations and staff to be very good. Room was clean and well appointed. Relatively new property, very spacious room with King Bed with desk and sofa. Clean bathroom, in room coffee with fridge and microwave. Excellent staff with cheerful restaurant recommendations and small additional amenities for the asking. Vanessa at the front desk was especially helpful and cheery. Great location and quiet setting at the same time.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NlovewithTonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Illinois
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

This hotel has its own access road off busy Market St. It sits back off highway...no noise. Market St. gets you to everything from here..10 minutes to downtown, 15 to 20 minutes to Wrightsville Beach. Near Target, Walmart, restaurants, and college. Room was clean and quiet. Stain on seat of desk chair...needs to be replaced. Comfy beds. Nice desk staff. TV didn't work so called desk for help...they were there immediately...just a cord came unplugged from back of set. Fixed in 30 seconds.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Illinoisgal29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

My father in law used some of his points to give us a free night at the Comfort Suites in Wilmington for our anniversary. We had been to town last year and had a horrible experience at the Baymont Inn (see my review of that for details including a blood stained bed sheet). But, not here! No, everything was clean, quiet and the staff was very friendly, helpful and made every effort to make us feel welcome. The guy who checked us in even made it a point to ask us to please let them know if anything needed attention before we checked out, so they could fix it while we were still there. We only stayed one night (Tues. May 1) but would absolutely choose this hotel again! (Even if we weren't using points and had to use our own money, ha, ha.)

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danthebookman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 44 in Wilmington
78 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#31 of 44 in Wilmington
22 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wilmington - University Center
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Wilmington
Holiday Inn Wilmington
#21 of 44 in Wilmington
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 4721 Market St, Wilmington, NC 28405-3423
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traveling to the Wilmington area will be made more convenient by making the Comfort Suites hotel your home away from home. The employees of this wonderful North Carolina property look forward to serving you during your stay. Guests will enjoy full-service amenities at this all-suite property, such as free local calls, free USA Today, free coffee and tea, and a free full hot breakfast bar, which includes sausage, eggs, grits, Belgian waffles, hot and cold cereals, pastries, fresh fruit and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing