We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place but some drawbacks”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #29 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Reviewed February 7, 2012

No microwave doors, only ice machine is on the first floor, if you want quiet get a room on the backside of the building.

Room Tip: Great location but for peace and quiet get a room back near the pool and on the backside of the buil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jgumms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC387Manager, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2012

Thank you for your recent review! Our hotel is located in a quiet area, away from the traffic of busy Market Street, however you may always feel free to request a quiet room and we will do our best to accommodate your needs! All of our suites are complete with a mini-fridge, microwave, and mini-bar area for added convenience, especially during longer stays. I am uncertain of your comment regarding our microwaves not having doors, as they all certainly do. Though, should you ever need assistance with the in-room microwave during your stay, please contact the Front Desk and we would be happy to assist you! Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel, and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 166 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2012

I stayed here recently and was pleased at how neat and tidy the room was and how peaceful our stay was. The young lady at the front desk staff was very friendly and knowledgeable and the rates very reasonable. Kudos!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HaroldJams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

We stayed at the Comfort Suites while visiting the beach. The room was very clean, nicely decorated and large. The beds were very comfortable, I slept like a baby. The manager and staff were wonderful and very informative about the area. I will stay there again. You can expect great service when visiting this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Consultjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

This hotel sits back off of Market Street so it doesn't have the noise associated with this busy road. Drew who checked me in was great. He was friendly, informative and efficient. The room was spacious and clean. The wall are a little thin which is my only complaint. Luckily, the Dad & his daughter who was flunking out of the local college didn't go on too long about her predicament. The breakfast room was well stocked and spacious and the fitness center was in working order.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GRofVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

This hotel is off the main road but set back so it is somewhat hidden. There are plenty of restaurants and shops close by. I was in town for business for a week and this placed served the purpose. It was clean and the Staff was very friendly. The room was a little dated but thats because its an older property. No Flat Screen in my room :-(. There was a big breakfast area though.
I liked how friendly the staff was here so even though it was a little dated I would stay here again just because of the staff.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 247HardWorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We were there for only one night, and spent no more than a few hours there as we were trying to cram in as much as possible, but the beds were very comfortable, and the sofabed was the best I've ever slept in (not something you hear everyday!). Very friendly staff who were more than happy to provide us with additional room keys since our group was so large. One of the better breakfast selections of hotels - something for large appetities and small. Good location on the main strip through Wilmington, not far from the beach or the city centre.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KeeleWorldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Secluded location off of a main thoroughfare made this peoperty very quiet. My king suite was clean, well maintained and tastefully decorated with colors to promote calm. Nice business area with a desk and comfortable office chair and free high-speed wireless. Very comfortable bedding for a great night's sleep. Hallways, stairways and property in general was well-maintained. Front desk staff was freindly, courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lickerdelivery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Wilmington
Holiday Inn Wilmington
#24 of 45 in Wilmington
152 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#31 of 45 in Wilmington
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jameson Inn Wilmington
Jameson Inn Wilmington
#26 of 45 in Wilmington
226 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 45 in Wilmington
87 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 4721 Market St, Wilmington, NC 28405-3423
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range: $84 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traveling to the Wilmington area will be made more convenient by making the Comfort Suites hotel your home away from home. The employees of this wonderful North Carolina property look forward to serving you during your stay. Guests will enjoy full-service amenities at this all-suite property, such as free local calls, free USA Today, free coffee and tea, and a free full hot breakfast bar, which includes sausage, eggs, grits, Belgian waffles, hot and cold cereals, pastries, fresh fruit and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing