We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best deal in town” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #25 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Hudson, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best deal in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

Stayed here on September 8, 2011. We are Choice Privileges members, and try to stay at their member hotels whenever we can. This was our best experience out of 6 places we stayed on our trip this summer from Florida to New England. Very clean; great shower; very comfortable bed; good size room; and good free breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WestCoastRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    46
    35
    9
    11
See reviews for
46
45
5
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

I reviewed some of the older reviews and saw that they were all negative, and then about 2 or 3 years later, they all became very positive. My stay here was only for one night because we rented a condo on the beach, and check in was not until the next day. We loved the beds, the room looked brand new, good kitchen, modern bathroom with good water pressure, and very nice staff. Free breakfast surpassed my standards, and there was a great choice of selection. Clean crisp pool with moderate temperatured water ( perfect). I hope I stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jakel126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelius, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2011

The hotel was just what you want from a Comfort Suites. The price was a little high for what is offered. The room isn't a traditional "suite" like most comfort suites. It had a tiny kitchen area and very small sitting area. Honestly it's not much of a bigger room than an average comfort inn. The bed was comfortable though and the staff pretty nice.
On the bad side, the shower needs more pressure and hot water was and has been an issue before when I have stayed here.
If you get a good rate, this place would be a good choice.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drkappasig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Switzerland, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2011

This was a very nice facility and considerably better than another nearby Choice Hotel property we had stayed at the night before. The desk clerk was helpfult with local directions, The breakfast venue was well stocked and clean. The room was spacious, clean and quiet.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danasset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
159 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2011

My daughter and I stayed here for 2 nights while we toured UNC Wilmington. The rate is not "budget" as we paid $139 a night. The first thing I found was an old cup of coffee on the nightstand as we walked in. Yuk!
We arrived around 7pm and the AC in our room was turned off and it was about 90+ degrees in the room. It was 95 outside that day. I put the AC on cool and high and it took about 10 hours for the room to reach an appropriate temperature. We slept awful and sweated the whole night.
The next day I went to put something in the fridge and there was a half eaten yogurt with a spoon in it frozen in the freezer section. Gross.
The bed was comfortable and the bathroom modern but the lack of attention to housekeeping was the reason for the poor review. I am a stickler for cleanliness!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Touringdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2011

I spent 5 nights with this hotel and I couldnt have been happier. As soon as I walked through the front door I was greeted with a very warm welcome. The young man who checked me in was beyond pleasent. The room were spotless and beautiful. The breakfast was outstanding. When I return to the Wilmington area I will be excited to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmarie4816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2010

The room we stayed in was newly renovated, very clean and convenient to UNCW. We will be staying there again when we return to see our daughter at UNCW. About 2 miles from UNCW. We were pleasantly suprised for the price.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CdinNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#24 of 45 in Wilmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.6 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#28 of 45 in Wilmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
No photo provided
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Wilmington
Quality Inn Wilmington
#32 of 45 in Wilmington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 4721 Market St, Wilmington, NC 28405-3423
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traveling to the Wilmington area will be made more convenient by making the Comfort Suites hotel your home away from home. The employees of this wonderful North Carolina property look forward to serving you during your stay. Guests will enjoy full-service amenities at this all-suite property, such as free local calls, free USA Today, free coffee and tea, and a free full hot breakfast bar, which includes sausage, eggs, grits, Belgian waffles, hot and cold cereals, pastries, fresh fruit and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing