We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ottimo”

Pizzetta's Pizzeria
Ranked #79 of 668 Restaurants in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Milan, Lombardia, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“ottimo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Was recently at pizzettas last summer, the pizza is awesome. The chicken marsala pizza is something out of this world.Good service,good prices and great hospitality. A must if your in the area. And if your not its worth the drive.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gargagliano M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    33
    8
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Churchville, New York
Level Contributor
101 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

They were busy so service was a bit slow with only 2 servers. They did well. Good value. Family loves the pizza. The pasta dishes were pretty big and four of us took our home. You must have to garlic dots, they were like little miniature cinnamon rolls but only with butter and garlic poured over them. Maybe a tad much of butter.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gpwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato, Minnesota
Level Contributor
128 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great Tasting Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We chose Pizzetta's based on the reviews from TripAdvisor, and we were not disappointed. This is a busy little restaurant! When we arrived to see a full dining hall we were almost going to leave, but a waitress quickly came over to us and found us a table! We got waited on right away, and ordered one of the best margherita pizzas I had ever tasted! The pizzas are all one size - big. I highly recommend this restaurant. Great service, friendly staff, nice atmosphere, decent prices.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cynsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“No atmosphere but great pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

The reviews are on target - this is very good pizza by any measure. Pizzetta’s is in a strip mall and is devoid of any atmosphere at all. They have maybe a dozen or more tables of varying sizes so you should be prepared to wait, but the pizza is worth it. They draw a mix crowd of Trip Advisor customers and locals. The locals were ordering the pasta and it looked fresh and good. The pizza was superb; we tried three with various toppings. They were all delicious. We had five teenagers with us and we couldn’t begin to eat it all. Tip – they don’t serve wine but there is a wine store next door and you can bring in your own bottle and they will uncork it for you. Arrive before 8pm if that is part of your plan as the wine store closes then.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teamroberts5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Simpy the Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is my family's favorite restaurant. Whether you choose pizza or pasta, you will not be disappointed. Portions are very large, so plan on having a box to go. The service is wonderful and they always take a minute to say hello to those they recognize, making those of us who are regulars feel very welcome. There is a wonderful wine shop just a few doors down, so be sure to pick up a bottle of wine or a cold beer to enjoy with your meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fun2bme2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzetta's Pizzeria also viewed

Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Pizzetta's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing