We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington
Ranked #36 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

we stayed here for 2 nights for $47 a night. the room was clean but basic however the wifi connection was very week. the breakfast had a limited choice (toast, a few pastries and fruit) but this was expected with the low price. overall a pleasant stay for a cheap price.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beccy113456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 185 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

Sometimes "non-franchise" hotels can be terrible. NOT THIS ONE. Domestically owned & operated, the place is in great shape, conveniently located and met my needs for more than a night's stay. Has been updated recently. Rooms minimal but very clean with all expected amenities. Great location for traveler. Staff very informative & helpful. Breakfast grab & go. Sometimes "non-franchise hotels" are just family/relative run to milk as much money out of people while never putting anything back into the facility, You know, never sufficiently cleaned, never replace light bulbs, just junk till they fall down. The folks at this facility are here to stay & provide a decent place and are doing a very good job. Will stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Great price. Simple but clean room. Very friendly staff. Simple breakfast of bagels, coffee , jiuce, muffins, fruit and oatmeal. No views but stayed overnite on way south. Clean pool. On main road but never heard any traffic as room was in back.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lehtorita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Price was good. Average room. Will need some remodeling in near future. Guy at front desk was very friendly. Room was pretty clean. Other guests were a little noisy. Some loitering at night. Seemed like a lot of contractors staying here from out of town during our visit. Didn't use the pool. Not too much of a breakfast. Would not totally steer away from this place but may look for something better in same price range.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank prskra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I spent two nights here. The Pros: The room was clean, good location on Market Street, cheap compared to most in the area The Cons: Our non smoking room wreaked of smoke, the satellite tv channels were very snowy looking, the place is old and run down. The nick nacks in some of the windows tells me that some people use this place as a permenant fixture which is bad business because drugs usually follow. I woul not stay here again. I only recommend it for a quick place to lay your head.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scomo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We'd pre-registered, but could not find reservation, at least had hard copy of pre-registration to confirm room. Key card worked intermittantly& stopped working completely the following morning. I had to make two trips to front desk, one to reprogram keycard & the second time to send custodian to try & reprogam key physically, failed! If this is supposed to be the "Inn of Wilimington" I expected better lodging than we were subject to. Daughter's room had to be recleaned & smelled of smoke. Thank God for Febreeze.

Room Tip: Do not believe the brochure hype! Stay elsewhere!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenyse74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

These people who are writing "good" and "great" reviews must be confused. This can't the hotel they stayed at.
The hotel didn't have my reservation and instead of offering me a room or a phone - sent me outside to try to contact the company I made the reservation through. It was late on a Friday night and I could not contact anyone and after an hour and a half of calling my phone finally ran out of battery.
Meanwhile, sitting outside on the phone watching taxis arrive and depart with single men. They never went to the front counter but walked around the back of the hotel.
At least 5 different people came to the front desk to ask for a blanket or pillow etc, only to be told they didn't have any. At least 2 different couples came to complain about the cleanliness of the sheets or bathroom and were moved to different rooms. A handicapped man with one leg - rolled in on his wheelchair - after a fall in his room. The phone in his room didn't work and the girl at the front desk just rolled her eyes and let him use the phone to call for help.
By now, you probably think I am making this up.
Finally I asked Dianna at the front desk if she could just give me a room. She said she could and then proceeded to check in 3 people who walked in the door as I was standing there waiting. When I asked her why she wasn't helping me - she said "I don't have to check you in at all". Which was when I finally wised up and left for another hotel.
What a nightmare!!!

Room Tip: choose a different hotel!!!!!!! Not a particularly safe or family friendly location. Not the pretty...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
1.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#35 of 45 in Wilmington
138 reviews
3.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Wilmington
WoodSpring Suites Wilmington
#34 of 45 in Wilmington
88 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Wilmington
Quality Inn Wilmington
#37 of 45 in Wilmington
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington
2.8 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington
1.7 mi away
Jameson Inn Wilmington
Jameson Inn Wilmington
#26 of 45 in Wilmington
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington

Address: 2828 Market St, Business Highway 17/74, Wilmington, NC 28403-1220 (Formerly Inn at Wilmington)
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range: $66 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americans Best Value Inn Wilmington is located near the center of all there is to do in beautiful historic Wilmington. The historic district of downtown Wilmington is one of the largest and most elegant districts listed in the National Register of Historic Places. The grand homes and quaint shops provide amazing stops on any number of walking tours through the area. Beachcombers and sun-seekers will find plenty to love on Cape Fear Beach and the island communities of Wrightsville Beach, Kure Beach and Carolina Beach. Travel back in time as you shop for antiques in historic downtown Wilmington and tour the coastline from the water with Carolina Coastal Adventures. Wilmington itself is a treasure. From our port-city roots to our resurgence as the largest film-industry town outside of California, we will impress you with the diverse range of things to do here in town. Visit the USS NC Battleship, Airlie Gardens or one of our world-class museums. Learn about Civil War history. Go shopping, dining, hunting, fishing, beach combing and to the theater-all on the same day! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn- Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Motel Six
Wilmington Motel 6
Motel 6 Wilmington
Motel Six Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing