We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good food, fine for all ages”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #105 of 668 Restaurants in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Legendary Food, Legendary Service
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“good food, fine for all ages”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

good american food, steaks and such, also some seafood and pasta dishes. good service and tvs for football.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank maxandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    49
    13
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good!! Busy, but remarkably fast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Chain food, but very, very good. Steaks were cooked perfectly. Server was helpful with suggestions. Place was crazy busy, but we were seated very quickly. Staff is fast and attentive. Manager came by to ask tables how everything was, even though it was very busy. That was really nice. Just very good and a good experience.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisaj1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Still chain restaurant but very good quality steak”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

However, it is a kind of chain rest, they serve very good steak. I like ribeye steak, If they cook well :)

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank evrnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

I love the steaks. The salads are always crisp. I have never had bad service. I enjoy the laid-back feeling.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolivia, North Carolina
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Yummy Salads”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

The wait is worth it on Sunday afternoons, we waiting about 15-20 mins, great service. Our steaks came out cooked perfect, & the salads were amazing (I love their Ranch)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank IzzysMom_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing