We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Count on it”

Boathouse Restaurant
Ranked #39 of 678 Restaurants in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $19
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Florence, South Carolina
Level Contributor
186 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Count on it”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Wonderful breakfast.
Fresh, well-prepared seafood for supper with ample vegetables and appetizers.
Efficient atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BillyReyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    83
    28
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rittman, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Table for 9 had a great time”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We were a group of 9 -- adults and children from Ohio on vacation - they handled our larger party with no problem - very friendly and attentive. We each ordered something different since they have such a great variety on their menu. The food was delicious, served at the same time relatively quick which is important when you have little children - tasted delicious and the price was reasonable. It was very clean and family oriented. WE will definitely come back when we are back in the area. Recommend to everyone !

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KY
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great seafood dinner at a reasonable price.”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

The Boathouse was recommended by our hosts while we were vacationing in Wrightsville Beach last week. Dinner was wonderful, & reasonably priced. Our family of 5 had a great dinner for under $100. The restaurant has a homey, cozy atmosphere. It was a great evening, and we plan to return next year.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OhioNative2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Food!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

This was our first visit. The seafood was well prepared and the sides were tasty. Our server was prompt and attentive throughout dinner. A great experience - we will definitely be back!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We found this place because it was reasonably close to the beach and I was looking for simple (nothing fancy) seafood. Glad we found it! The food was great, the portions were huge and it didn't break the bank to pay the bill.
The restaurant is housed in an old Hardees fast food restaurant (I asked) and the interior is surprising complete with a small bar in the rear and plenty of seating. The staff were all friendly and the owner/manager was on hand checking to see that everyone was happy with their meals. It seemed to be a lot of locals eating there on the weekday evening which is normally a good sign in a restaurant.
I would definitely eat there again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tonyhNc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boathouse Restaurant also viewed

Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wrightsville Beach, NC
 

Been to Boathouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing