We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Terrible Experience!!!!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #36 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
“Terrible Terrible Experience!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We asked and assumed we payed to have a room with double beds but when we entered our room we were surprised to find only one bed, chairs no table and our air condition was leaking and shooting out water. Our bed sheets had wholes and burns in them as our bed spread did also. We asked for more sheets and they were not much better. We asked for a refund but was told that she the manager on duty was not able to do so at the time and that we would have to wait until the morning to see the manager during the day. Through out the evening and night we had to constantly turn the air on and off to keep from passing out because it was so hot in there and to keep from falling because there was a tremendous amount of water on the floor from the leaking air condition. We were told we would receive a refund but have seen nothing yet I don't recommend anyone staying here EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelorD2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    10
    16
    11
    49
See reviews for
47
26
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

It was the dirtiest hotel I have ever stayed in. There were ciggarettes on the floor and in the morning when it was light out we found a used CONDOM on the headboard!!!! The General Manager accused us of putting it there for a free room!!! REALLY?? If anyone is going to do that they would probably pick a nicer hotel!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This one is one of the best low-priced local motels on Market Street in Wilmington. I was surprised there was a pool there. The place looks familiar and may have been the old Holiday Inn. The room was clean and beds were comfy. No rips in carpet. No shredded wood on bathroom door, plenty of towels(thick not threadbare) and soap, shampoo, nice bed bathtub. Shower had hot water at all times. No street noise (room towards back of motel on the side) was heard in the room. We were close to everything - fast food, Sonic, shopping center, banks, convenient store, discount stores. We will book at the motel again. I think even pets are allowed with a pet fee (we had no pet). We had a new rental truck full of boxes in back overnight with a canvas covering them up. They were not disturbed. There was no loud arguing in the parking lot like another similar motel on Market Street we had stayed in before. The price was almost HALF what the big motels were charging in July 2013. I would recommend anyone to this motel. The free coffee in the lobby was very good the next morning. There is a waffle-maker there, also!

Room Tip: I have no idea what the other rooms looked like on the left side, but 2 other persons renting on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BusyAdministrator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We had plan a All girl Night Out for one night, We had booked our rooms prior to arrival. Wanting a adjoin room to fit six females. Checked in to find out that our room wasn't accurate so we settle for two rooms besides each other still upset abt not getting what was promised. We wanted to call the 1-800 number to make an complaint, Housekeeper supervisor had appeared to be honest and showed that she understood us. This hotel professionalism is totally Out The Door, Staff cursed, yelled, back-talked each other in front of us, Hotel Manager wife came to our room and told us that the room was not cleaned and sprayed air freshener right in front us rudely opened another room to show us what a clean room should look like. They did moved us into a adjoining room where sheets were stained. After 2 hours past the owner approached us while unlocking attempting to unlock the room door, finding out they changed our locks preventing us to get in, asked if everything ok, He pushed to let us know that he has the right as the owner to call 911 due to he felt threaten that we was unsatisfied and making a complaint. 911 was called and the staff who's we thought was honest turned from the truth agreed that we had threaten the manager so we was kicked out of the hotel. Never again will visit this hotel due to their dishonest ways. I was so glad that we were decent ladies who wanted to just have fun that we kept our cool and moved on without no nonsense.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tracie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2013

My stay was great. I was able to sleep peacefully. Despite being on a main street, I never heard the traffic. It's located close to restaurants, shops & only minutes from the beach. This is the added bonus along with the fact that it didn't break my wallet. All in all a wonderful establishment, I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank awpowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

No water for over 2 hrs, carpet was soaking wet, door lock was broken, got bitten by bedbugs, fridge in poor condition and dead roaches on the floor. This place should have an hourly rate from what we saw hanging out there. Checked out a day early without a refund to keep from crying! The advertised buffet breakfast was continental style.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sheri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Took a short (impromptu) weekend (beach) trip in early August, 2013. Got a room with a king bed - the bed was very comfortable. The fridge and microwave were pleasant surprises. Nice size TV. As regards bang for the buck, my stay was very positive. A short drive or bike ride to the beach, numerous eating establishments within walking distance and a short drive to the riverfront downtown. The breakfast was standard issue, but for the money, imminently OK.

The swimming pool was well maintained and enjoyed.

Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Wilmington
Quality Inn Wilmington
#33 of 44 in Wilmington
156 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 44 in Wilmington
78 reviews
1.2 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#31 of 44 in Wilmington
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites
Address: 5025 Market Street, Wilmington, NC 28405-3429 (Formerly Econo Lodge Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Econo Hotel Wilmington
Greentree Hotel Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing