We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was treated like family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #38 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I asked for a late arrival and I was welcomed with a lovely lady with a smile. If you have ever checked in a hotel late you know this is rare. My room was clean and I was very pleased with the price. The next morning while eating my breakfast the Morning desk clerk chatted with me and if we were family or friends. I've never experienced such a friendly staff. As I checked out the manager introduced himself with a big smile and ask how was my stay! That has never happen. Great hotel, great price, minutes from downtown Wilmington, just a few more minutes from beaches. Win-Win I stayed on 7/20/13

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brenda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 139 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here in July 2013 all the staff and manager were all happy and friendly I could pick any were better because they have good staffs and manager and they are so clean and I like to stay at clean places they also have good prices to I prefer people to come stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DonnaR49673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I stayed here on 7/18/2013 and did not get 1 hour of sleep even because of loud screaming (man and woman) loud sexual noises, obnoxiously loud conversations all night long. The night manager said I must be wrong and wanted to move me rooms at 4:30 AM!!! I have to be up for a big test early in the morning on no sleep! Thank you econo lodge for not taking care of the customer!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jme08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I have been staying at this location for the past 4 years, mostly for business in the Wilmington area. Since the Econo Lodge took over this operation over a year ago, the rooms have been upgraded, and the overall professional feel of the entire complex is exactly what a business traveler needs. Strong internet wifi throughout the complex, and free breakfast each morning. The front desk staff Ester and Loytannia are always helpful and courteous. They recognize me from my many visits, and have assisted me with special requests such as extended check out time.. or information about potential clients in the area. The rooms are always clean, and the refrigerator and microwave make is easy to reduce expenses, by keeping some food items in the room for extended visits. I always stay at the Econo Lodge when I am in Wilmington. I have recommended this location to other business associates.

Room Tip: The Econo Lodge itself is well off the main Market Street area. Noise from passing cars is not an i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

If there is any 5-star review here then this is a fake. This place is the worst ever.
1. On arrival the receptionist told us the rate is $69- which was the rate advertised in Tripadvisor. When the manager saw us he changed the rate to $89. With taxes we ended up paying more than $100
2. The "outstanding " breakfast consists of watered down coffee, artificial creamer, some dry bread and there was a pancake maker. Everything else is decoration (plastic fruits)
3. The rooms are ok for $50, but for $100 you can stay in the Holiday Inn across the street that is pure luxury compared with the run-down rooms you get in the Econolodge.

On the upside : the staff was friendly.

My conclusion : for $50 And without the manager lying about the rate I would stay there. But at the rate we paid I'd go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrischris22222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My family and I stayed at Econo Lodge for fourth of July week, it was a great experience. the housekeepers were extremely nice and the front desk clerks were very helpful understanding to all situations. The breakfast was the thing my children loved. the waffle maker, juice, fresh coffee, biscuits were all extremely good. We were all respected by all staff members and by then end of the week we truly felt like a part of the family.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NelsonPedraza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

My family and I stayed overnight, had breakfast the next morning, staff members were at hand if anyone needed any help, made sure food was plentiful, assisted quickly customers with waffle maker, made coffee, emptied trash in a prompt manner, really appreciate their service, this is the best service i have experienced in a long time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nakisha w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
4.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Wilmington
WoodSpring Suites Wilmington
#35 of 45 in Wilmington
89 reviews
1.2 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Wilmington
Red Roof Inn Wilmington
#40 of 45 in Wilmington
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Wilmington
Quality Inn Wilmington
#33 of 45 in Wilmington
15 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jameson Inn Wilmington
Jameson Inn Wilmington
#27 of 45 in Wilmington
233 reviews
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 5025 Market Street, Wilmington, NC 28405-3429 (Formerly Econo Lodge Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range: $39 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Wilmington
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Greentree Hotel Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing