We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“looks are misleading”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #34 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Dunn, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“looks are misleading”
Reviewed July 26, 2011

First night the room we stayed in 258 bath tub had crack in it there were only 2 towels per room, ice bin is only one located behind office for all the rooms to share which is totally unbeleiveable for a motel this size.
Second night we moved to room 157 the air condition made a racket all night and bathroom was dirty, wall had stuff on walls in bathroom. Did tell desk clerk but it seemed to be no big deal to them.
The front desk to check in is no place to serve breakfast it was to small for all the traffic that was checking in and out you could not even move around with out bumping into the chairs and other travelers in the small area.
Price went up on second night as well which we did not understand.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank powelle98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    10
    16
    11
    49
See reviews for
47
26
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Marvelous friendly family run hotel...very clean, tidy ..quiet and suitabel for a relaxed holiday at a reasonable price..Neil the hotel manager is very helpfull and all the staff is Nice and welcoming..Would stay here again...

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ttwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

I will give credit where credit is due. The exterior of the building and the front lobby is very appealing. The desk clerk was friendly and helpful. But we were very disappointed with the odor in the room and the dirty bathroom. Love the city of Wilmington, but we won't be booking a room with this establishment on Market Street.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank virtue34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2011

We were going to a wedding in Wilmington and didn't want to spend a fortune. Well the price was great, and the room was wonderful. It was clean and everything worked great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was free breakfast every morning (waffles and fresh fruit). There is a picnic area with grills and tables and a great pool, (come on in the water is wonderful) I didn't find anything to complain about. There were no pests or bugs that I saw and the other people at the hotel were just families like mine. This hotel is family friendly and we had no problems at all. We were traveling with my 3 pre teen grand daughters and they had a wonderful time. ( the pool ). It is close to just about everything, and I will certainly come here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunspotbaby62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2011

clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff and reasonable rates! stayed here on a visit to the US and would definately stay here again!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank parmarUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmond, va
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2011

not only is the place run down, but it is managed poorly; the new (in the past year) owners have a manager named neal who is just terrible; he doesn't care about losing long time and loyal customers; i used to stay here 40+ nights a year; i stuck with them during renovations and all the excuses; there is a lovely front desk person, rachel, who bends over backwards to give good customer service, but the new, young, insensitive and uncaring evening staff and that manager named neal, well, all i can say is that i WOULD NOT stay there again; their attitude about customer service is HORRIBLE and it is in an area filled with competitors who seem very pleasant and glad to have a new account that will stay 40+ nights a year!!!

Room Tip: DON'T STAY THERE-thats the best tip
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stumister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2011

the hotel staff was rude. they overcharged me by taking cash payments and also charging my credit card. the room was dirty and smelled of smoke. there was a large presence of drug trafficking in the parking area at night. stay away as far as you can!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wiseone22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Wilmington
Quality Inn Wilmington
#33 of 44 in Wilmington
157 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 44 in Wilmington
78 reviews
1.2 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#31 of 44 in Wilmington
22 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites
Address: 5025 Market Street, Wilmington, NC 28405-3429 (Formerly Econo Lodge Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Econo Hotel Wilmington
Greentree Hotel Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing