We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tremendous Asset”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
Ranked #6 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 27, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM10506, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,543)
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,402 - 1,408 of 1,543 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Kristin F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM10506, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We had a pleasant overnight stay at the Wingate in Wilmington following my wife's eye surgery. The place was clean and well kept up. A free Continental breakfast was an added benefit. The hotel staff, especially Lisa, was welcoming and hospitable. We even got a handwritten welcome note upon our arrival, and were given an early check in so my wife could relax ans snooze. There was only one small complaint - a mineral scale ring around the toilet bowl that housekeeping overlooked. Wingate is a good choice for those looking for simple, reasonable lodging.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM10506, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Thanks so much for your very nice review. We apologize for the mineral deposits in the toilet bowl. Unfortunately the city had just flushed the lines which leaves behind mineral deposits. We utilize specialty cleaners and remove the stains as soon as each room becomes vacant.

We appreciate your kind words concerning our hospitality. We are grateful that you chose us for your overnight accommodations!

Thank You! Well Wishes to you and your wife!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

None my stay was very enjoyable and the staff accomidated me and my wife, we felt as if were home.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesDirectorWingate, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

We are so glad you and your wife enjoyed your stay and our staff was so accommodating. We strive to provide the best customer service and we appreciate your nice comments. Thank you and look forward to having you stay your next time in Wilmington!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank pjbass
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SalesDirectorWingate, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Jolee W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SalesDirectorWingate, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Second time to spend a week at the hotel while at the regional bridge tournment in Wilmington. 10 minute drive to the waterfront. Hotel had been updated since last stay in 2011. Lisa and staff were friendly and helpful. There is a breakfast and they have fresh cookies and coffee available. The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. We will stay there next time we are in Wilmington.

Room Tip: close to Costco and I 40
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nnkmoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesDirectorWingate, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Thank you so much for mentioning our renovations. We are so excited about our new look! We hope your bridge tournament was successful and we look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you again for choosing us for your stays in Wilmington!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington
3.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Address: 5126 Market St, Wilmington, NC 28405-3445
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#3 Best Value Hotel in Wilmington
#5 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#6 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range: $95 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Hotel Wilmington
Wingate Hotel Wilmington
Wyndham Wilmington
Wilmington Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing