We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay for a Sad Day”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
Ranked #6 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
A Wyndham traveler
BROOKLYN
35
Reviewed January 1, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM10506, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,543)
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,419 - 1,425 of 1,543 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank JULIE B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM10506, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

We had a great stay and the staff was great. We realized that when we go to our destination that we forgot to lock our van. Called the hotel and they said they would take care of it for us.

Thank you,
Wingate

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank JEFFREYPNewBern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM10506, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Thank you for the review of your stay here at our Wilmington, Wingate! We really appreciate the positive feedback. I am so excited that our staff assisted you and followed through with exceptional service and gave you comfort that your belongings would be safe. Thanks for building confidence in our staff by responding with kindness.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

This business trip was long and exhausting. The Hotel staff upon arrival was exceptional. Kudos to whom ever!!!! Provided me with information to local restraunts and sites. Very respective and polite. Repreented Wyndham with the highest standard. If I was the undercover Boss... I would recognize this young man!
Very clean room. My request for a first floor was honored.
Thank you for the hospitality!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank VERN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM10506, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Thanks so much for your kind words. We followed up and found that Lee assisted you with restaurants and we passed on your kudos! Our staff loves feedback so we can continue to improve our service for you benefit. Thank you again for your response and thank you for staying at our WIlmington, Wingate!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Dylan B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM10506, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM10506, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Sojo1948
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM10506, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Address: 5126 Market St, Wilmington, NC 28405-3445
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#5 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#6 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range: $97 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Hotel Wilmington
Wingate Hotel Wilmington
Wyndham Wilmington
Wilmington Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing