We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
Ranked #7 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Stay!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

We booked a handicap accessible room because of our elderly mom. We enjoyed our room and she had no problems maneuvering. Room was very clean and covers and pillows were excellent. The hot breakfast bar was neatly organized, clean, well stocked and the food excellent. Hotel staff very friendly and ready to assist.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesDirectorWingate, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and we were able to accommodate your mom's needs. We appreciate you choosing the Wingate for your stay in Wilmington and look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    800
    380
    113
    33
    18
See reviews for
557
328
64
261
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
CHARLOTTE
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

At check in I recieved a hand written welcome card!
Prior to my stay, the hotel staff was trying their best to acommodate a special last minute request (and did they try) The staff called back and left messages on two of my phone numbers that I had provided. I greatly appreciate the follow up and great customer service!
The restaurant perks are well worth it.
I could not find anything wrong and I look forward to staying here again.
A very happy customer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank auntieof112009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesDirectorWingate, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for the great review and we are so happy to hear our staff was able to help with your stay. How wonderful you and your daughters take a getaway. We look forward to your future stays with us. Thank you again for choosing the Wingate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUANTICO
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

My room had a old mildew smell. The shower had mold and the hall way smelled like smoke. The "Night" manger (male) was not interested in being cuddled up with his lady friend in the lobby. Both nights when I came in they were cuddled up together. The overall appearance of the hotel was pleasant. The location of the hotel was great. The breakfast was disappointing. I came down about 7 and all of the meats (bacon, sausage) were out with no sign of replenishment. The Coffee was old as well, very THICK. I usually stay at the Hilton on Mayfield but was told to try your hotel. I was disappointed to say the least. I expect more out of Wyndam.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Sherail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
3.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
Address: 5126 Market St, Wilmington, NC 28405-3445
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Wilmington
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#5 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#6 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Hotel Wilmington
Wingate Hotel Wilmington
Wyndham Wilmington
Wilmington Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing