We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring Your Own Pillow!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
Ranked #6 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Great location. Plenty to eat nearby. Plus 3 mins away from a fantastic church - Port City Community Church. Breakfast was good. TV was good. Pillows: short, fat, and round - not to my liking. That was the only drawback.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sagarian9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,573)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,525 - 1,531 of 1,573 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2012

Reasonably priced hotel in an area with plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. About 10 minutes away from Wrightsville Beach and downtown. Good selection of choices with the included hot breakfast. Enjoyed the whirlpool!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeachGirlVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

Over the past few months I have had several overnight stays in Wilmington and the Wingate is by far my favorite place to stay. The first few times I was in town I stayed downtown and hated paying the $150+ a night for just an average room. The Wingate is everything you could want in a hotel and at an amazing price. The rooms are extremely clean (this is coming from someone who is a little obsessed with cleaning ;) and the staff is great! I would definitely recommend this hotel and the price/cleanliness make it worth the 5-10 minute drive into downtown.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Hotel has a great location close to shopping and resturants; many of them within walking distance. Freindly staff. Seemed to be newly remodeled room. Decorated well with calming colors. Comfortable bedding. Very clean, very quiet. Great value. I really have no complaints . I will definitely return and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lickerdelivery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Nice clean room, good choices on the breakfast buffet. Front desk staff was very helpful.
My complaints would be that the water pressure in the shower was very weak, and the whirl pool was not hot...in fact not even warm!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sfltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

We stayed here for one night. The hotel was very clean, and the staff were friendly. Our bed was nice and comfortable, and there were many options available in the free continental breakfast. The hot tub was very nice, however, it is located next to the lobby. All hotel guests must pass the window to access the elevator to their rooms. I felt like I was being stared at when I was trying to relax. I didn't stay very long.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank outdoor_enthusiasm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Wingate is one of the hotel chains that has, I think, figured it out. A nice room, a nice lobby, work out room, pool, guest "appreciation gatherings", etc etc.

Making sure I feel "at home" is what I think makes this place awesome.

My room was perfect, my check in flawless, everything looked as if it was honestly checked out for me.

This is a First Class hotel!

Thank You Wingate

Room Tip: Check in, Enjoy... Period.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
3.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Address: 5126 Market St, Wilmington, NC 28405-3445
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Wilmington
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#5 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#6 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range: $93 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Hotel Wilmington
Wingate Hotel Wilmington
Wyndham Wilmington
Wilmington Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing