We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jameson Inn Wilmington
Nearby Hotels
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
$76
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Coastline Inn(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
$139
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
$102
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Wilmington Landfall(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
$253
$129
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beau Rivage Golf & Resort(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
$119
$115
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveler rating
88
66
41
18
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
66
41
18
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesboiled eggscontinental breakfast iswaffle housequiet locationbed was comfortableenjoyable staywrightsville beachstaff was friendlypetcerealfurniturenc
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 240 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I loved the location, just off Market St convenient to everything but set back from the main road, nice and quiet. You can walk over to Target and restaurants and it's a 5 min drive to UNCW. TV's have been updated to LG flatscreen. Room was clean, carpet seemed a bit worn though. Comfortable bed. My room had fridge & microwave though lacked in closet space, which was ok for me. A/C worked well and was quiet. Pet friendly, great value, nice staff. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Not sure if all rooms have microwave and fridge, so check if that is important to you.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jam108, General Manager at Jameson Inn Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Dear LouiseM

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. Our staff enjoys providing our guests with clean, comfortable rooms at a good value. Our recent addition of 37 inch flat screen tv's and microwaves and refrigerators in all rooms have been added features that we are excited to share with our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Excellent breakfast, friendly staff, clean rooms. Great value, and location.. tv's have been updated and were very nice. best value and quality by far of anywhere else i have booked at in Wilmington previously.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jam108, General Manager at Jameson Inn Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Dear Jennifer K,

Thank you for chosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Wilmington and for posting your review of our hotel. We are so excited that you were pleased with your stay with us and appreciate your compliments regarding our friendly staff, excellent breakfast, clean rooms and new 37 inch flat screen televisions. We strive to offer a good value at an affordable price for all of our guests. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

I've stayed here several times and booked through Expedia. The price was right and the rooms are comfortable if not exactly "designer". There is a small fridge and microwave but the TVs are dated. There are a few premium channels. There is a pool but don't expect to do laps. There is also a small workout room with a couple of weight machines, a stationary bike and a tread mill (a TV is in there, too). It is walking distance to several good restaurants and across the street from Target if you want to eat fresh food in your room. I recommend Hieronymus Seafood Restaurant on Market. It is only a few hundred yards down a side access road next to The Waffle Shop. The morning breakfast is free and you can make your own fresh waffles. You are about a 15 minute drive from the beach and about 10 minutes from Cape Fear River. Beware of the red light cameras on Market.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamjarhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jam108, General Manager at Jameson Inn Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Dear Jamjarhead,

Thank you for posting your review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate your compliments regarding our comfortable rooms, deluxe continental breakfast and good value. We will be installing 37 inch flat screen tv's in all of our rooms within the next couple of weeks. We hope you can enjoy this added feature on your next visit with us.

Sincerely,

Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

My experiences at this Jameson Inn have been nothing but good. The staff was nice and helpful. The rooms were more than adequate and very clean. Safety was not a concern at this location. Breakfast waffles with strawberries were wonderful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Betty011449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jam108, General Manager at Jameson Inn Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Dear Betty011449,



Thank you for your recent stay with us and your very kind review. We take great pride in knowing that our guests took the time to share their positive experiences with others. We are pleased that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable and that you felt safe with us. We hope to see you again soon and will hopefully have added our new 37 inch flat screen TV's by that time.

Sincerely,

Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

First of all, we booked through Expedia and certainly were NOT treated as 2nd rate visitors. Additional fees for pets are clearly stated on third party websites, you gotta read the fine print. We chose this hotel because of the location to restaurants, quick access to Wrightsville Beach and price cause we are always on a budget. Our room was spotless, smelled fresh, comfortable and quiet. The lobby is quaint, the pool was clean and the staff was very friendly. Had no problems getting the WIFI signal. The continental breakfast included malt waffles - you make them, orange and apple juice, cereal, bagels, boiled eggs, toast etc. Very good way to start the day on the beach. If we do another trip to the beach we will certainly stay here again. Great value for the dollar, plenty of parking.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwissFamilyBlades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jam108, General Manager at Jameson Inn Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Dear Swiss Family Blades,



Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to compliment us on our comfortable, quiet and clean rooms and friendly staff. We always strive to provide our guests with quality accommodations at an affordable price. We look forward to your next visit with us and by then, should have added 37 inch flat screen TV's to every room, adding even more value!!

Sincerely,

Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews