We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seriously Delicious ”
Review of Genki Sushi

Genki Sushi
Reserve with OpenTable
Genki Sushi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 685 Restaurants in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: NOTE****If you are reading this description, please take note that we will only hold your reservation for 15 minutes. After that, you forfeit your reservation. Our apologies for this, we can not hold tables past 15 minutes as this does not help with our other wait times. Thank you for your participation and understanding in this. Genki Sushi is the ONLY Authentic Japanese sushi bar and Restaurant in Wilmington and surrounding areas. We only use fresh ingredients and we make every thing in house including our very own soy sauce blend. We are located in the heart of Wilmington. We strive hard to maintain the highest quality of food, ingredients and service. We are considered " A True taste of Japan". Come and see what real Japanese sushi taste like! We cant wait for you to have a new place to eat sushi at, and that is with us!
1 review
“Seriously Delicious ”
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

The service was very friendly and attentive. The sushi was AMAZING - so fresh and tasty. The post-meal toffees were delish!

Helpful?
Thank Aimee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    25
    14
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
mocksville, n.c.
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Super Fresh Sushi Reasoanble Prices Awesome Selection”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Each time we go to Wilmington we take out from Genki. The sushi menu offers a wide variety and everything we have had has been fresh and tasty. The place is busy and small so if you plan to eat there get in early. Staff is friendly and helpful. I look forward to going there again soon.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mel4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Not disappointed”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Appearances are deceiving as this is in a strip mall with fairly sparse furnishings. It is the real deal. Friendly staff, great food and wonderful free home made toffees (4 flavors) offered at end of meal. If you are in the mood for authentic sushi or Japanese food, none better in Wilmington.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank eric b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset Beach, North Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Friendly Service, Fantastic Food”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

This seemed to be a family owned Japanese food restaurant that was run by an elder Japanese man and his wife. The sushi was the best I've had in Wilmington, but they offer many other delicious dishes as well. The staff was very kind and polite and the atmosphere was relaxing. I will definitely go back. If you decide to give this place a try(which you should), please give yourself plenty of time to sit and relax and enjoy your food. Let go of the American practice of rushing through your meal. In true Japanese style, this meal is served at a sedate pace. It is a good time to catch up with friends or family while enjoying some edamame and maki rolls. YUM!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bana-phrionnsa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Ringgold, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fresh and Fun”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I am very picky about my seafood. We had raw and cooked sushi and everything was fresh and came as ordered. Server and Sushi chef were very helpful. Restaurant was very clean service was spot on. I would recommend this to a first timer since there is plenty to choose from.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Genki Sushi also viewed

Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Genki Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing