We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, VERY nice rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park
Ranked #6 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
TN
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great hotel, VERY nice rooms!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2010

I recently stayed in this hotel for business at the hospital which is across the street; very convenient location. The staff is friendly and helpful. Parking is free. Wifi and breakfast are complimentary.

The rooms here are excellent!! Just as nice as a luxury hotel, actually, and much better than similarly rated chain hotels. Very spacious, comfortable, clean, and up-to-date rooms and bathrooms . I was very impressed and will likely choose Hampton Inn over other, similar chains in the future! Well done!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cjr83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    148
    42
    9
    5
See reviews for
203
112
45
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2010

I must agree with the other positive reviews. The bed was very comfortable. The room was large. Everything was very clean. The breakfast was better than most Hampton Inns so that means it was good.
The staff was helpful and friendly from the desk clerk to the maid to the breakfast staff.
This could be a training spot on how to run a hotel well.
We were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clifflef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemmons, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2010

Three nights stay at this Hampton Inn was sheer luxury. A plush bed welcomed us each day after our busy touring of Wilmington's museums, beaches, and historic district. I would rate housekeeping at the highest level. Very much liked the soothing sage greens and soft blues of the room decor.

A friendly staff greeted us both coming and going. They seemed genuinely interested in our visit and making us feel welcome. Loved the small touches like homestyle cookies at the front desk, fresh popped corn, and hand sanitizers conveniently located.

Breakfast was a feast and such a variety too. The coffee warranted a refill as we enjoyed the dining room lobby with views to the beautifully landscaped pool.

One item often overlooked in rating a hotel but very important; we noted how fast the elevators operated.

My husband and I look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flowergardengirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2010

I came to Wilmington to visit friends and family. I chose the Hampton Inn and was not disappointed. I stayed in the new wing of the hotel. The room was immaculate. The staff was very helpful and it was very quiet at night. I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to the area.
Every time I come to Wilmington I stay here and I have not been disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilslap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2010

We recently took a spur of the moment family get away to Wrightsville Beach & stayed at the Hampton Inn in Wilmington-Medical Park. We were so exceptionally pleased with the staff attentiveness, very clean rooms & accessibility to other beaches in the area. Beds were so comfortable & there was plenty of space for the 4 of us. The whole facility was beautiful & well maintained. I am very picky about hotels & would definitely stay here again in the future. We were able to spend time at Wrightsville beach & the next morning we drove about 40 minutes to Top Sail Beach. The Hampton was a perfect midway point for our needs. Great restaurants to satisfy most hungry travelers too.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faith030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2010

Great place with wonderful service. This is our second time in a year that a group of us went to Wilmington for a golf trip; we had such a great stay on our first trip that we stayed here again. We needed several rooms and Stuart in sales was a gem to work with when we booked the rooms. The location was very convenient for the golf courses we played. We will continue to stay at this Hampton whenever we return to Wilmington!
We also got great dining recommendations from the front desk. We had a fabulous dinner at Boca Bay. The seafood was very fresh, prices were extremely reasonable, and the "coconut sushi" dessert is a "must" for coconut and chocolate lovers.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GolfTraveler8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2010

We loved our stay at Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park! We booked two rooms and had two kids (a 4 month old baby and an 8 yr old). The 8 yr old LOVED the pool and the free breakfast. There's even a kiddie corner. The beds were sooo comfortable, I didn't want to get out. Bathrooms were clean and spacious. GREAT HOTEL, I'd def stay here again!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IheartSugar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
5.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station
6.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
4.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
4.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park

Property: Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park
Address: 2320 S 17th St, Wilmington, NC 28401-7902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#4 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#8 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Expedia, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing