We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cold night warm stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park
Ranked #6 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmington, United States
1 review
“Cold night warm stay”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We had ice storm Wilmington, NC and had lost power at home. With no heat and no power I decided to get a room close to work. Great place to stay. Staff very helpful. Very clean and comfortable bed, spacious room, very good breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alton N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMedPark, Supervisor at Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted we were able to help the local residents whom lost power during the ice storm we had in the area with a warm place to stay. Please keep us in mind should you need a place to stay again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    151
    46
    12
    6
See reviews for
212
120
48
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Succasunna, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Hampton Inns have become both business and pleasure preferences for me. Can't beat free internet and breakfast. Chose this site due to proximity for work at New Hanover Regional MC across the street. Had to arrive two days early and stay an extra day due to ice/snow storm in NC. They were extremely accommodating about both. There were a few great restaurants nearby as well as a Food Lion.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMedPark, Supervisor at Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted you were happy with the accomodations you received. Thank you for making Hampton Inns your hotel choice for accomodations when you travel. Please visit us again when you're visiting the area again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Excellent staff and friendly service. A very clean room with excellent space to relax. Excellent bed with clean and fresh covers. They served a great breakfast that was hot and tasty. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMedPark, Supervisor at Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey regarding your recent experience at our hotel! The staff strives to provide the best service with the best accomodations available for our guests, and we're happy we met your expectations. Please keep us in mind next time you're in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I have had a wonderful experience at this Hotel and will certainly stay there if I need to be in the area again. It is very close to shopping and places of interest. Wilmington is a very charming town and this hotel is so centrally located which makes it a plus.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gloria M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMedPark, Supervisor at Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey regarding your recent stay with us! We are thrilled you were so happy with your accomodations with us during your visit to Wilmington. Please contact us again should you need to visit Wilmington again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We lost power due to an ice storm and needed a hotel quick on Valentine's Day weekend. They were not only very accommodating but our room was wonderful. The beds and bathroom were very clean. The breakfast in the morning was very tasty with a wide selection.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMedPark, Supervisor at Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy we were able to help to provide accomodations to the local residents who were in need of a place to stay due to the storm we had. We are delighted you enjoyed your accomodations with us, and please keep us in mind should you be in need of a place to stay again in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Would have slept better on the floor. Beds were like sleeping on springs and the duvets were full of lumps. I don't recommend this place to anyone who is traveling in Wilmington, NC. We had to be close to the hospital and had horrible night with little sleep. Breakfast was good but that still did not make up for the sleepless night.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nicholas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMedPark, Supervisor at Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey regarding your experience at our property. We strive to provide the best accomodations for our guests to make their stay as comfortable as possible. We are sorry we were unable to meet your expectations during your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
93 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I had a wonderful experience at this hotel. It was clean, the staff was extremely accommodating and pleasant from the second I walked in to the second I left. The complimentary breakfast exceeded my expectations and I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 197christinem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMedPark, Supervisor at Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey on your experience at our property! We strive to provide the best possible service, and we are delighted we met your expectations! Please keep us in mind next time you are visiting the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
6.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station
5.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
4.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
3.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park

Property: Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park
Address: 2320 S 17th St, Wilmington, NC 28401-7902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#4 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#8 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing