We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“False Advertising re Transportation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix
1 review
“False Advertising re Transportation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

False advertising re the shuttle; it is important to give accurate information. i would have made a different decision about I was going to stay if all the information had been posted. Other than this problem, a very good hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMedPark, Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us! We appreicate you giving us feedback on the issue you had with our hotel regarding transportation. Please be assured we take all feedback very seriously here, and management is looking into this matter, We hope this will not deter you from choosing our hotel again next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    146
    42
    8
    3
See reviews for
196
110
44
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

I have stayed at this Hampton Inn location numerous times for business and I find that the staff are consistently helpful, courteous and are willing to go above and beyond to ensure that you have a great experience. I have never had an issue at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie0306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMedPark, Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey on your recent stay with us! We are delighted that you are so happy with the staff and accomodations we offer here, and we look forwardf to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoover, Alabama
Level Contributor
109 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

The check-in receptionist was very nice and welcoming. It is clean and the room was average size. However, the comforter and mattress both were lumpy. I do like the fact that they clean all of the sheets and comforters, but you could see immediately upon walking into the room that the comforter was lumpy, with empty space between the lumps. Other than that, it would have received a 4 to 5 star rating. One other minor thing is that they would not let me have late checkout when requested because the lady at the front desk said that this hotel does not allow that to happen very often.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank baatraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMedPark, Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey regarding your recent stay with us. We take pride in providing clean sheets and comforters to all of our guests prior to checkin. We do our best to accomodate all requests for early checkins/late checkouts, but unfortunately we are not always able to meet these special requests. We hope this will not deter you from choosing our hotel again when you visit the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond VA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

we stayed at this location because it was near the Church where we attended a funeral. We were so pleased with the clean, quiet atmosphere. The staff was efficient and friendly. Checking in and out was a breeze.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vermell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMedPark, Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience staying with us at the Hampton Inn! We are grateful to have been able to accomodate you and make your stay as comfortable as possible during your visit to the area. Please visit us again next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Isle Beach, NC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

We had a wonderful stay . The hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff is excellent. We got there around 2pm and were able to get into our room to rest. Everyone was very friendly at check in. We were close to everything including good restaurants. We went to Henry's for dinner and it was very good. We will stay at this location the next time we are in Wilmington NC.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Venda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMedPark, Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit with us, and hope that you choose to stay here again next time you visit the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

We were in town for the Thanksgiving holiday and chose the Hampton Inn-Medical Park for our overnight stay. The room and bathroom were spacious, clean, and well-appointed. There were some issues with the thermostat (anything over 75 and the room was a sauna, anything below and it was freezing) and breakfast was subpar, but overall, our experience was pleasant.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Malika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMedPark, Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us at the Hampton Inn. We apologize you had an issue with the thermostat in the room, and appreicate your feedback on the issue. Please be assured that all issues brought to our attention are looked into by management and maintenance, and are taken seriously. We hope that this issue will not deter you from staying at our property again, and hope to see you again in your future travels to the Wilmington area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, NC, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

The staff are wonderful. The room and hotel overall was clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel for leisure or business. I used the business center and enjoyed a comfortable room. The hotel is located close the the New Hanover Regional Medical center, which makes it very convenient for stays where a friend or loved-one must remain in the hospital. The staff were very flexible in accommodating my needs as I was not sure when I would be able to leave due to my family member's surgery. Breakfast was available and the hotel is located near many local points of interest to include restaurants, University of North Carolina at Wilmington, and other sites of interest.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMedPark, Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey on your experience staying with us during your visit to Wilmington. We strive to provide exceptional service to all of our guests, and pride ourselves in being conveniently located close to the Medical Center, in order to provide a convenient location for people visiting the hospital. Please visit us again next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station
5.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
6.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
4.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park

Property: Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park
Address: 2320 S 17th St, Wilmington, NC 28401-7902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#4 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#8 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing