We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park
Ranked #5 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
wilmington, United States
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Excellent on service, cleanliness, rooms and locationI would highly recommended The Hampton Inn on Medical Parkway in Wilmington NC The staff was very professional. The breakfast buffet was excellent The room was very clean. Excellent internet reception. Exterior of property was very well maintained.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMedPark, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your excellent review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    156
    49
    12
    8
See reviews for
227
122
50
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
White Lake, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed at hotel because he was having surgery the next day. The hotel was across the street from the hospital. It was the perfect location for us. The hotel was very nice and very clean. Enjoyed our stay under the circumstances. I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank rherring2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMedPark, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was under unfortunate circumstances, but we hope that you can come back in the future for leisure and enjoy the downtown and beach areas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2013

This is very nice hotel for a family trip. The rooms were very nice and clean. The beds were quite comfortable and the bathroom was spacious and extremely clean. We all enjoyed the complimentary hot breakfast. The only thing missing was an indoor pool for year-round swimming. We had a terrific trip!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMedPark, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the breakfast. We just recently made some improvements and we are glad that our guests are enjoying them. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumbertuckey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The lobby has been recently updated and looks great. The staff is always very friendly and extremely helpful. The room was TERRIFIC! We stayed in a 'corner' room. Very spacious and very clean. Love the complimentary breakfast. Food is just ok, but it was adequate. Waffles, eggs, oatmeal, breakfast meat, cereal pastries, bread, bagels, juice, tea and coffee.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMedPark, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your excellent review. We just finished up with the new lobby and are very excited with how it turned out. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Very clean and comfortable and quiet. Looked like a lovely pool and an amazing fitness facility too. Breakfast was okay. Fresh fruit wasn't so fresh. Check-in was a breeze and check-out was even easier. It was also easy to find and easy to drive to and to get into downtown from here too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMedPark, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your review. Our staff takes pride in our customer service and look with great anticipation for reviews like yours. We strive to have easy check in and check out and we are glad that our effort is paying off.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfield, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed here because I read that it was very clean and was close to downtown and the Riverwalk. They also participated in the triple points promotion.The hotel was very nice and it was very quiet where we were. Very easy to get to the downtown.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Francis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMedPark, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate the great feedback from our guests. We are happy to be so conveniently close to downtown, yet not as expensive as some of those hotels seem to be. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean View, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

My first time in Wilmington, and I was please with the location and quality of the Hampton Inn at Medical Park. And, the manager was having chicken wings and beers from 5-7 pm that night. How nice. This Hampton was typical Hampton- not opulent, but everything was nice. I'd definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMedPark, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your great review. We love hearing great things about our hotel! We look forward to having you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
6.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
4.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
5.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park

Property: Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park
Address: 2320 S 17th St, Wilmington, NC 28401-7902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#4 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#8 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing