We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place, wonderful people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We ended up staying here due to the illness of a family member that was in the hospital right down the road. The staff could not have been more accommodating and patient with us. It is in a great location and very clean. They have computers in the lobby that came in handy for travel arrangements. The breakfast was the standard waffle, eggs, oatmeal and cereal but it served its purpose. The front desk staff was more than happy to refer to local restaurants and give directions several times to the same place, they even have little papers printed up with driving instructions to various places. I would definitely stay in this hotel if need be.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMedPark, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. Our proximity to the medical center leads us to having several hospital patients and family. We know that it is a tough time and we try our hardest to be as accommodating as possible. We hope that we can host you on a leisure visit sometime and look forward to seeing you under better circumstances.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (651)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

536 - 542 of 652 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

Another great Hilton property! I have found Hampton Inn to be the most consistent nationally. Always clean and friendly. Breakfast was more than acceptable. Room was large, very clean, quiet and comfortable. Complimentary wi-fi in the room had a very good connection and while not as fast as home it was faster than most hotels I have stayed in. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. I'll be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMedPark, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you for your review. We strive to live up to the lofty standards that Hampton Inns have set. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Great service, friendly staff and excellent room!. Clean, comfortable and very quick check in. Easy close parking and centrally located. I would certainly use this hotel next time I'm in Wilmington. The only area that needs improvement is the breakfast service .

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMedPark, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you for your review. Our staff strives to be the highlight of every guests visit through our customer service. We look forward to having you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Good experience. Hotel is centrally located and access is easy for beach and downtown areas. Traffic is heavy at times. Street signs can be an issue. Hotel parking was sufficient at all times. Occupancy seemed to peak and then decline. Layout of hotel was good with two separate wings joined by common areas.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Clifford W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMedPark, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We can definitely sympathize regarding the Wilmington traffic, but we are glad that our hotel was a bright spot in your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here and would come back again. The breakfast was good, rooms were very clean and comfortable. It was easy to find and most of the staff were very pleasant. Loved the complimentary beverages and popcorn in the evening.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Honulover36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMedPark, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you so much for your great review. We love taking care of our guest and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Hilton has a new policy of letting customers save money by reserving and paying in advance. Unfortunately, although our pre-paid status was acknowledged when we checked in, the billing office did not follow through. So, we were double-billed for our stay. And it took me 45 minutes on the phone to straighten it out. This alone wouldn't give it a low rating from me, but breakfast helped to earn that "honor." It was mediocre--synthetic, tasteless scrambled eggs...but what really irked our friend (3 couples also stayed there and now can check their bills for double-charges) was that they didn't even provide cream cheese for their bagels. Really? I sure expect more from Hampton and Hilton.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMedPark, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

I apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. We strive to please all of our guests. We do always recommend that you book through the hotel directly so that there is no mix up with the billing. Unfortunately our billing, along with most other hotels, does not get reviewed on a daily basis so we were not aware that you were billed twice. We also always provide regular cream cheese as well as reduced fat cream cheese for our breakfast area. I apologize that you were unable to locate that during your stay. If you decide to stay with us in the future and are unable to find something please let us know and we will be happy to assist you as satisfying our guests is our number one priority. Thank you for choosing Hampton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Everything about this Hampton Hotel was excellent, helpful, especially in getting our business group a taxi quickly. Staff were friendly and helpful in getting us directions to various places in Wilmingtom.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Genevieve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnMedPark, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you for your great review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff takes great strides to be knowledgeable about the area, as well as helpful in any manner the guest may need. We look forward to having you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
6.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
4.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
5.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park

Address: 2320 S 17th St, Wilmington, NC 28401-7902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#4 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#8 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range: $98 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing